We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Enjoyed My Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Disney's Vero Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyed My Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed for approximately 1 week. The staff were friendly and enthusiastic. The room wasn't ready when we got there however we had use of the pool and could get free towel rentals from there too.

The room was clean and spacious with comfortable beds and seating area's. We had two rooms, both with baloneys, one joining with the living room. The kitchen was equip with basic facilities so you could make meals if needs be.

The beach is right next to the resort and you can rent sunbeds for the day as well as other things such as kayaks, body boards and jet ski's.

The pool was fairly small however it never seemed too full so it was always pleasant to be in. The poolside entertainment is a little cheesy however if you join in and take it for what it is it's actually pretty fun.

I would suggest getting a car as there are places about not so far away to explore, also the food on site isn't great, very overprices and not a lot of choice, I would suggest going slightly down the road to a place called Mulligans, the fish and chips are amazing!

Overall, a very good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    303
    121
    30
    23
See reviews for
669
215
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Ok - we arrived a couple days ago and have a 2 bedroom suite and it is outstanding. Clean and spacious!! The great service started from the second we got on property - the Disney treatment was great.
As for complaints about the bugs at night - there is a posting in every room to be aware at night - on a printed laminate card - I guess some people don't pay attention but there is definitely an fyi.
As for the "unmaintained" beach, it is a turtle hatching ground with over 432 nests in a 7 mile stretch of beach - the nests are clearly marked and roped off on the beach! If they "maintained" the beach by raking it etc they would disturb the nesting grounds and the natural environment! Duh! Great job Disney! We loved this place and will be back. Heading on to our cruise on the fantasy to continue our fantastic disney vacation. Highly recommend this place for families!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We've been here before, four times in fact.

Still brilliant, all Disney, everything you would expect from that name.
A short car ride will take you into Sebastian, great restaurants, good value and food. Nearby Vero Beach offers shopping, food, gas etc.

All good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simon o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just got back from a 3 night stay at Disney's Vero Beach. We have all come to know Disney for there top notch service and standards-this resort should NOT carry the Disney name. Staff was not friendly, the house we stayed in was not the cleanest, I found hair all over my bed and straw wrappers. Food selection was slim and not quality. Beach was not maintained, you could hardly walk on it. The worst part was that we all got eaten alive, most of us in our party look like we have chicken pox's-there was no warning about this anywhere. The internet was down for a day and half, no explanation. After doing a Disney cruise last year, this was a total disappointment. Save your money, go somewhere else!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We just got back from visiting VB before a trip to WDW. It was our first visit and we loved it. With a 12-yr-old, a 25-yr-old, and my husband and I - it was easy to find things to do to please everyone. My daughter LOVED the Dole Whips (which are not mentioned on the menu at Bleachers but that is what they are!) - especially the pineapple and orange swirl! She also enjoyed the conch chowder and the chicken sandwich too. My son loved the DWs (as did I!) and also raved about the pina colada pancakes at Shutters. I loved the french toast there too. The Green Cabin Room was quiet and secluded for a night-time beer and the deck offered a wonderful view of the ocean. We played bocce on the green grass in front of the resort and had fun with people in rocking chairs on the deck. Cast members blew huge bubbles by the pool, had pool trivia parties, and you could check out board games to play too. We went kayaking, saw sea turtle eggs every morning when the beach was checked for new nests, saw a satellite launch at night, and the stars off the ocean deck were AMAZING! We saw snails, watched a movie under the stars, sang songs at the campfire, saw manatees, gathered sea shells, met a crab, and relaxed! The pool was very clean and we saw the lifeguards jump in three times to check on young guests on our first visit to the pool. Our fridge had a bit of trouble and a maintenance guy was there within 10 minutes and got it fixed. The staff was helpful with local recommendations for food too. There is a pizza place right next door where we walked to get fresh local pizza. Yum. The beach was clean and the waves were great for boogie boards while on other days the ocean was calm as glass. There are free noodles to use at the pool too! My son and I also did archery which was fun (and free!) and we played in the mini golf tournament (also free!). It was fun to have Disney magic keys to the room and be able to charge with our Disney key cards at the pool and restaurants. My daughter also enjoyed Disney pin trading in the gift shop too! A fun Disney-away-from-Disney stay! Looking forward to our next visit already! PS - the sunrises were awesome!

Room Tip: As a new DVC member, we booked a studio in Bldg 12. I didn't realize I could have booked an ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethM670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went during April school vacation with a family of five (twin girls at 8 and a 17-year old). The staff was excellent and helpful and the all inclusive resort made it relaxing and enjoyable with everything within walking distance! We enjoyed the daily pool parties, non-birtthday party, archery, and hair braiding including a character breakfast the last day! Disney knows how to do it and very flexilbe with booking the activities. Go in May in June if you want to see the sea turtle nesting. We went in April which was a month before. Still, an amazing place and great food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We decided to book a 4-night stay at Disney's Vero Beach resort prior to leaving for a Disney cruise from Port Canaveral. The cleanliness, look, and feel of the hotel building and grounds definitely feel like other resorts at WDW. Pool and beach were beautiful, lovely lobby, and they had good variety of recreational activities. They have mini-golf, archery, tennis, basketball, soccer fields, and scheduled arts and crafts. Some are free, others involve reasonable fees. We did not take advantage of any of the off-property excursions, but other guests seemed to enjoy them. This is definitely a resort I would recommend for anyone looking for rest and relaxation, not the excitement of WDW. This property (and Vero Beach in general) does not have the entertainment, shopping, or nightlife of other Disney Orlando properties, but is perfect to escape for some R&R or for those who want to experience a beachside resort while in Florida. I could not keep my kids away from the pool and beach, and they loved the poolside activities. My only complaint was the dining service at Shutters. While acceptable, it was just not what one expects from Disney. Greeters not as friendly, servers had to be reminded of this or that, and Character Dinner (we did pirate dinner) felt a little rushed. We really liked dining at the balcony at the Green Cabin Lounge; had good flatbreads, burger, drinks, and great ocean views. Another wonderful benefit was complimentary use of the laundry facilities for guests. Our housekeeping service was great, too. To sum it up, I would personally book a stay anywhere in Vero Beach only in conjunction with a visit elsewhere in FL (like cruise, WDW, etc.), as attractions are limited. I would definitely stay here again and found it to be more fun and appealing than any other place in the Vero area. Next time I hope to try the Spa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank masoto13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
7.7 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
9.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
9.4 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#12 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Vero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Property: Disney's Vero Beach Resort
Address: 9250 Island Grove Terrace, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Vero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on warm sand and play in the sparkling blue waters of Disney's Vero Beach Resort. Just 2 hours southeast of Walt Disney World Resort, this elegant old-fashioned hideaway is located on Florida's scenic Atlantic Treasure Coast near the charming community of Vero Beach. Get away from it all in spacious lodgings that provide the comforts of home with an idyllic beach practically at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Vero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Resort Vero Beach
Disneys Vero Beach Resort
Disney Vero Beach Resort
Disneys Vero Beach Hotel
Disney Vero Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing