We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun for All !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's Vero Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Disney's Vero Beach Resort offers hours and hours of entertainment for the kids who seem to never tire of the slide. At the Pool bar "Bleachers" Cosimo and Tim make great margaritas. Don't be cheap, get the "grand margarita" it's much better ! The Green Cabin Room was a great place for the adults to wind down and listen to some live music.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bohemian1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just got back from a good stay for 3 nights at disney's vero beach. The beach is beautiful, and the things to do and activities are top notch. Upon entering the room, we found that it was very dated. It was like 70's hotel room meets grandma's beach condo. Since we arrived late in the evening and we were hungry, we wanted to order room service. But we found out that they don't have room service anymore. What resort doesn't have room service? This is an example of disney cutting corners. Another example is a sign posted in the room by the kitchen that read " dishes are not cleaned to restaurant standards" or something of that nature. That is just nasty and why tell that to the guests? One more example of disney cutting corners is that how you are not allowed to use bubble bath or shampoo in the bathtubs because " it is a hassle to clean". This is a resort, and people should be allowed to take a relaxing bubble bath. The lobby again, was dated and in need of modernization. On the positive side, employees were wonderful and the beach was beautiful. The rooms were always clean and the towel animals were great. The pool area was perfect for kids and adults alike. The activities were great, but some things were ridiculous. It was $1 to do mini golf. Would it kill them to make it free? I think disney should transition this resort to an inclusive resort to include complimentary soft drinks, lunch, and beach chairs. What beach resort charges for beach chairs? The restaurants were ok. Overall, an average stay but disney is cutting corners to save money, and that is no good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

It's Disney. Enough said. But I will elaborate that we stayed in the inn with a balcony overlooking the beach/ocean which is right outside and couldn't have been happier. Cabana and chair rentals for the day are reasonable. The pool is large enough to accommodate many people. There is a mini-golf and kiddies play area on sight as well. The restaurant/lounge on site overlooking the beach is reasonably priced and the food and drinks were excellent. The family restaurant was nice and they had different buffets and such. There are 1, 2, & 3 bedroom villas on property and if you re there in the spring you may get to see the sea turtles hatch as well. Shopping, restaurants, and the beautiful Vero Beach area is a short drive.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reeb210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We are just finishing a three night stay in a 3 bedroom cottage looking out on the beach. As vacation club members with points at Vero among other places, we have stayed here often. My husband comes every March for spring baseball. We are getting on a Disney cruise tomorrow, the Fantasy, and there are six of us, so we decided to spend some extra points for the beach cottage. It is well worth the extra points. We have 3 bedrooms, 3 baths and a laundry room on the first floor and a great room with living room, dining area and kitchen on the second floor along with two balconies. The whole place is immaculate. The pool and beach are terrific. The recreation staff has lots of activities at the pool and the beach waves are fun. There is bocce, bikes, tennis, ping pong, games, miniature golf, and a decent fitness center plus lots other activities. Wifi is pretty good and free for DVC members. It is a great place for families. I don't know what rooms cost because we only use DVC points but I highly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Alexmom1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful beach resort with all the magical Disney touches. Things like a lovely swimming pool, a fairly private beach, a cute little miniature golf course, campfires with sing-alongs & s'mores, and plenty of kids activities. The atmosphere is very laid-back and relaxed but the attention to detail,
service, and cleanliness is top
notch.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ecs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just got back from another wonderful stay at Disney's Vero Beach Resort. The staff was very friendly and accommodating on this trip (as always). We got a little bit of Disney Magic with our Garden View Inn room and had a partial (obstructed) view of the ocean!

The room was ready and very clean when we checked in. Had a funny little towel animal on one of our beds. The room had a view of the pool as well, which my kids enjoyed. Spent two days just relaxing by the pool and beach and it was wonderful. The cast members (lifeguards) around the pool were very friendly and kept the kids entertained with a daily pool party in the late morning. Very fun, with games, prizes.

The beach was a little choppy when we went into the ocean but fun. You absolutely can not beat the convenience of being right on the ocean like this. The resort looked as great as always, typical Disney standards here.

My only "complaint" was that the one night we planned on eating at the resort at Shutters, they had a seafood buffet. Normally that is good, but there was no way to order off a menu unless you went to the pricier Sonia's restaurant, and we had three members in our party who didn't really like seafood enough to justify the 28.00 price tag for the meal, so we had to leave property to eat. I guess I would suggest when you check in, or have something in the room on a week/day that Shutter's will not serve regular meal, so you can plan accordingly. Otherwise the stay was great as usual.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sgtdisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Recently spent two nights here. We booked an ocean view Inn room and requested direct ocean facing. Our room (which was ready early) was on the second floor just two doors down from the Green Cabin room. The view was nice but probably would be better from higher floors. We heard a bit of music from the bar one night but not very loud. Liked being able to use steps to get to lobby and outside quickly.

The room was a bit worn and the television was quite small. I wish they had free wi-fi. Pool and beach area were nice. Be warned that you must pay for beach chairs and umbrellas. Note that if you arrive late afternoon you may find an empty one for free. No beverage service at beach so you have to hike up to the snack bar. Speaking of which, they do sell the yummy Dole Whips there.

They have a small gift shop. There are scheduled activities for the kids and campfire smores some nights. They have underground parking which is nice, but we never found steps and had to wait on elevator. As with many Disney properties, there was a pleasant aroma in the lobby.

Ate at Shutters and will review separately. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and the cast members (aka employees) are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
7.7 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
9.4 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
5.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
9.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
241 reviews
10.9 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#13 of 26 in Vero Beach
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Vero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Address: 9250 Island Grove Ter, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4145
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: $203 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Vero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on warm sand and play in the sparkling blue waters of Disney's Vero Beach Resort. Just 2 hours southeast of Walt Disney World Resort, this elegant old-fashioned hideaway is located on Florida's scenic Atlantic Treasure Coast near the charming community of Vero Beach. Get away from it all in spacious lodgings that provide the comforts of home with an idyllic beach practically at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Vero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Resort Vero Beach
Disneys Vero Beach Resort
Disney Vero Beach Resort
Disneys Vero Beach Hotel
Disney Vero Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing