We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Vero Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citrus Motel(Vero Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveler rating
745
344
131
32
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
344
131
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvc membersmini golfcabin roomcharacter breakfastcast memberspirate shipdisney vacation clubdisney propertieswelcome homemain buildingcamp firedisney magicdisney qualityshutters restauranthilton headkids activitiesgreen room
Filter
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here in early 2012, and visited at a off peak time for the area. The hotel itself was quiet, as was the beach which was just what we were looking for. The beach is stunning, the resort has a rustic feel to it, great service and the room was large with a great view. Fantastic service, great for a quiet getaway from Orlando!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsdothis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

A sweet 16 can usually last for a whole month if you really wanted it too. Mine just took two weekends. The second weekend however was full of surprises, fun and relaxation. For MY sweet 16, my mom decided to surprise me with a get away trip from home. It was a far drive at all, maybe an hour away. But, it was something I will never forget. When we pulled up to the resort I was completely surprised at where we were. Disney's Resort right on Vero Beach. It was heaven! The place was beautiful! Inside, the restaurant there, the pool area, the beach and the service. Everything there was easy to find, fast and fun! You can relax by the pool where they have a huge water slide (fun!, especially for the kids), go on the beach, go see the cute little towns nearby, go from your hotel room to the down stairs spa, eat inside their diner. All sorts of things! It's perfect for family, friends, and (in my case) a great birthday! You get to wear a pin that says it's your birthday and you get treated amazing! I highly recommend it to everyone! It's super awesome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at this resort in March and although the weather was chilly, the resort was great. Beautiful grounds, gorgeous views and nice pool area. They had games at the pool one day which was fun. We had an Inn room and loved the convenience of being close to everything. I would definitely upgrade the the ocean view room. Amazing view to wake up to each morning. The only negative about the room is the balcony. When you are sitting you can't see over the enclosure, so you can't enjoy the ocean view, but standing, the view is amazing.
We did encounter mostly friendly employees, but after traveling to the Disney resorts in Orlando for over 20 years, I don't think some of the workers at the Vero Beach resort are up to the same standards as the ones in Orlando. We really enjoyed Neal in the restaurant as well as Georgette in housekeeping. Very helpful and friendly.
Also, the area is very residential, so if you are looking for a typical Florida resort area, this isn't the location, but for a quiet, relaxing time, this is the perfect place to go. We would absolutely go again. Wonderful.

Room Tip: Get a higher lever room, oceanside in the Inn. Great location
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATravelingSloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I took our college age daughter for a girls only week at the beach. We have been going there since it was built and love the staff, property and access to one of the most beautiful beaches on the East coast. We chose to stay in the Inn and had a lovely ocean front room near the Green Cabin Room which was great. The pool bar had wonderful fish tacos recommended by Tim. The pool area is kept very clean as well as the pool restrooms. I am already planning another return with my husband and son.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Located directly on the ocean. Stayed in a studio in the Inn section. Large room & fabulous ocean views. Easy access to the beach. You can walk forever. Located north of Vero Beach, a little removed from other restaurants, but that is part of the relaxing vacation. The Green Cabin Room Restaurant/Lounge provides a wonderful location for a cocktail or sandwich over looks the ocean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grammy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews