We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sound of the ocean right from your room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Vero Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Olyphant
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sound of the ocean right from your room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We are DVC members and love this resort. We always get an ocean view room and love to lay in bed and hear the waves as you are falling asleep. Employees are great, so helpful and pleasant. Rooms are clean and a large size with two queen beds. There are also studios and 1 and 2 bedroom units along with beach cottages( I would love to stay there) Pool is nice size and music is good at pool not too loud. We love the quiet area that this resort is located in, so if you like action it is not the place for you. We always have our car and get around easily. Parking is great with underground garage. There is a fast food type restaurant by the pool and two sit down restaurants and the green cabin bar area which is a great place for a drink and a quick bite with a great view from the deck overlooking the ocean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    310
    121
    30
    23
See reviews for
683
219
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Me and my family have stayed here many times, and its our home hotel with our disney timeshare! We love it here, its always magical!

The new Thursday nights all you can eat sea food buffet is the bomb, i highly recommend it, although its a little expensive its well worth the money! The rooms and all facilities where clean like usual, there is no down-side to this hotel its fab!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This place is definitely all about family vacation. If you are looking for luxury/quiet spa, this wouldn't be the best spot. We had a large room with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. Room was well maintained, but will need to be updated soon. Lots of space, clean and nicely laid out. The best thing about the hotel is all the kids and family activities they have: fishing, crafts, bicycle rentals, mini golf, bocce, ping pong, pool with a slide.. they have an itinerary of planned activites that changes daily. You can drop the kids off for an hour or so at one of the kids camp activities. We did the "unbirthday party" and our son loved it. They also have an evening camp from 5-8 pm on weekends so parents can have some time to themselves. Twice a week they had a campfire with a sing along and smores. Again, a big hit with the kids. They also have character breakfasts where the kids can meet and get pictures with Disney characters.

It is quite far from Disney World (2-3 hours?), so if you are wanting to go to the Disney Parks, you should stay in Orlando. The Vero Beach resort is pretty far removed from things, but that gives you a sense that you are "away from it all".

They had a few restaurants to choose from, and a bar that served appetizers. The breakfast was pretty overpriced, but tasty. Dinner seemed more reasonable, and the food was pretty good. I'm thinking you can probably do better in town though.

Beach was very nice. The weather was cold when we were there, so we didn't spend too much time on the beach.

If you want a trip that is all about the kids, this is a good place to consider.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room. Ours had a view of the parking lot. Higher floors will have better views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank loungedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

When I arrived to the hotel there was nice sense of arrival. In true Disney fashion many of the smaller details are handled exceptionally. Music is playing under the porte cochere, landscaping is excellent, great curb appeal although the resort is a not a typical Disney resort done on a grand scale. The lobby is quite attractive and appropriately themed but dated. Oak floors are so 20 years ago. The staff at this hotel are uniformly outstanding. No complaints there whatsoever. The issue is with the product. I believe the hotel is about 20 years old. Much of the fixtures and finishes look like original equipment. When I checked into my room I was greeted by a strong odor and the roar of a portable dehumidifier. I asked the front desk if I had been accidentally assigned an out of order room and was told that the room was fine and the humidifier was normal for the ocean view rooms. Curious indeed. They convinced me to live with it so I did. Things are kind of awful in the bathrooms. They're clean and well maintained but dated and decidedly low budget. Days Inn level to be honest. Corian countertops. Lavatory faucets on 4" spacing. Bad shower head.

The restaurants seemed successful. I ate in the finer one. It was pretty good. Not excellent.

The spa is very tiny. No lockers. No steam, no sauna, no showers. Very limited. Operated by an outside company.

The good news is the beach is great and the hotel is right on it separated only by a hedge of sea grape and mangrove. If you can overlook the guest rooms, it's not a bad resort. Also, the resort does a great job of planning activities for kids and families almost 'round the clock. If you're looking for a luxury resort, this is not one and never will be. It's clean and well maintained albeit dated and low end so all in all...not entirely awful.

Room Tip: You need to be 2nd floor or higher for ocean view. Try for a room with a balcony on 2nd or 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Road-Lifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
620 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

This resort must be pretty old. So, if you were looking for luxury, you'll be disappointed. It is sort of a resort that children can do no wrong. After all, it is a Disney Resort. For children, there are many activities and pool looked great. For adults, we loved the walk on the beach and looking at the ocean especially from outside veranda of The Green Cabin Room sipping a cocktail. As for food, we thought they were overpriced for what they delivered. We tried Shutter's for Sunday Brunch as well as for breakfast. We tried Sonya's for dinner. So value for money, we ate outside whenever possible. The best thing going for us was ocean front room, the ocean, the beaches and the services. With all the friendly smiles of the staff, can't get mad about the food. Friendly services are the secret weapon of management.

Room Tip: Always ask for ocean front view. Ocean View can be a sliver of ocean in sight. Normally corner roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sprki
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were booked in to a one bedroom condo/apartment for 7 nights from 28th January!

The resort is a little outside of Vero itself (coming up as Wabasso Beach when I checked in on Facebook), but that just added to the sense of being away from it all!!!

Check in was an absolute breeze and completed quickly. We had arrived at around 2pm and were pleased to be told our room was ready for us and we were able to access it straight away! Being new to the area and this our first visit, the staff gave us a vast amount of information to help us get to grips with where everything was!

The accommodation itself was wonderful! Fairly obvious it had been done for more than a few years, but sparkling clean just the way we like it! Towels a plenty (even some for use around the pool and on the beach) and with the suite came a washer and dryer so we departed with cases full of clean clothes!

We made full use of the jacuzzi tub during the seven days and returned one day to much excitement that Goofy had left a birthday card for me in the room (I gave it pride of place in front of all the others).

The kitchen was well stocked/ equipped should you feel like not going out much during your break and we ate breakfast in the room all but one of the days! Saturday was breakfast at Shutters, being both my breakfast and the only day they were offering a character breakfast, we thought why not! This did seem reasonably priced for breakfast and being an 'eat all you want' style meant those with big appetites could fill up at their leisure!

The pool was at times a little busy, but in no way overcrowded. We noticed only a few families and the remainder of us appeared to be couples all enjoying a quiet relaxed break. A number of activities took place around the pool, but we were not hassled to take part and lay undisturbed most days.

The private beach for the resort was idyllic. This was the first time we had visited the Florida coast and have to say we will very much be returning! Only a handful of people using this and I walked quite some distance (most likely beyond the limits of the property) undisturbed and passed only a few others slowly walking along!

We never dined in of an evening always choosing to go out or oder take away! Disney staff came across as very helpful with this, and although they promoted their own dining options, they were very forthcoming in pointing out other options close by and where all the large supermarkets were to collect groceries, etc!

A small disney store is on site offering a limited range of goodies found in the Orlando parks and shops along with a few groceries, and DVD rentals available to all guest (not sure if not DVC members pay for this though).

To sum up, we had a wonderful break, and as we are DVC embers, will be utilising our points to spend more of our vacation time at Vero next year (very much wishing we were still there now).

Room Tip: Most rooms don't have a ocean view unless you opt for the 3 bed villa's so arrive with this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is an incredible beach resort that probably gets passed by quite often by the "non Disney" crowd - myself included. Even with a four year old we tend to steer clear of the Disney crowd.

I'm glad that I finally pulled the trigger and booked a weekend at this fantastic property. 5 star experience from every angle starting with the amazing staff. Food is very good and reasonable for the price. Activities by the pool for the young and old, I think the adults actually have more fun here than the kids!

Love, love, love Disney Vero!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
7.7 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
9.4 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
9.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#7 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#12 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Vero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Property: Disney's Vero Beach Resort
Address: 9250 Island Grove Terrace, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Vero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on warm sand and play in the sparkling blue waters of Disney's Vero Beach Resort. Just 2 hours southeast of Walt Disney World Resort, this elegant old-fashioned hideaway is located on Florida's scenic Atlantic Treasure Coast near the charming community of Vero Beach. Get away from it all in spacious lodgings that provide the comforts of home with an idyllic beach practically at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Vero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Resort Vero Beach
Disneys Vero Beach Resort
Disney Vero Beach Resort
Disneys Vero Beach Hotel
Disney Vero Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing