We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney Meets The Beach. A Perfect Combo!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's Vero Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This was our fourth visit and it will now be an annual event. When you place Disney service with a beautiful resort on the Atlantic how can you go wrong? Wabasso/Vero is one of the most beautiful parts of Florida. Very quite with low traffic. But if you need anything you have two towns within 10 minutes that have it all and more. It has to be as I'm not the biggest Florida fan. The resort comes with the usual smiling faces and Disney service. And the people. You get mostly DVC members. Nice people. people like you! Grounds are manicured nicely. As is the entire area surrounding the resort. Beach is as good as it gets. Swimming,surfing,shells,long walks, you get it all. The onsite restaurant needs some work but the both Sebastian and Vero Beach are loaded with great restaurants. We played golf at Sandridge only 8 minutes away. two very nice 18 hole courses and reasonably priced at $53. Our stay lasted 5 nights but I could have stayed longer. A great vacation for all ages!

Room Tip: if you are a social butterfly get in that hot tub! DVC members and travelers of any kind will love t...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronnyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,199)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Vero Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 900 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2012

I vacationed at Disney's Vero Beach resort with an adult friend for a four-night stay at the end of January. The hotel is a bit north of the main Vero Beach area; however, there is a Publix grocery store within five minutes drive from the resort so it is easy to stock up on any breakfast or lunch items you may need. I do agree with previous reviewers, thou, who note that it is about fifteen minutes to the more commercial shopping-restaurant district of Vero Beach. It did not have the remote feeling other reviewers alluded to, though it was pleasantly close to two nature preserves and a significant turtle nesting area. We checked in a few minutes prior to the standard 4:00 check-in time; our room was ready upon arrival. We had asked for an ocean view, and stayed in a traditional room in the inn. Our room was very clean, spacious, and had a nice view of the ocean/beach and a great view of the pool. The view from our balcony looked just like the Disney website! Note that the balconies are solid rather than slatted, and are a bit higher than seems typical-- I assume this is due to hurricane construction regulations. The hotel maintains a low profile, and much of the parking is underground, keeping cars cooler and resulting in less asphalt around the property.. The lobby, hallways, etc were all clean and well-lit; I did not have the impressions at all that the hotel was dated or not well-cared for. Since we checked in on a Thursday, we had made a reservation for the seafood buffet the hotel offers on Thursday nights. It was really good! And seemed to be a very good value for the price. Service was friendly, the buffet was continually well-stocked, and a non-alcoholic beverage was also included in the price. A note about beverages: this resort does use the Disney reusable mugs and also offers complimentary coffee in the lobby each morning. Friday morning I went on a bike/hike offered by the hotel to the Pelican Island nature preserve, the first official wildlife refuge in the United States. Mary Ann, our guide, was friendly and knowledgable. The tour lasted approx 2- 2 1/2 house and, at $10 for DVC members, I felt it was a very good value. Friday evening my companion and I attended a live musical theatre show at the performing arts center in central Vero Beach. Obviously this community supports the arts and live theatre! It was an excellent production (the play was the Full Monty), and this event was a nice addition to our long weekend getaway. After the play we headed back to the resort to enjoy a drink and live entertainment at the Green Room lounge.The weather, though nice the entire time, really warmed up enough by Sat and Sun to spend the afternoons at the pool. The pool was nice, and the slide, which looks like a large sandcastle, was surprisingly fun even to adults. The top of the slide also offered a lovely view of the resort and the ocean. The resort offers a dj and games throughout the afternoon; though family friendly, I felt it was also comfortable for two adults to enjoy. On Saturday night we ventured into Vero again and had dinner at Cobalt, in an upscale, trendy Plympton hotel/condo. Though sporting "special occasion pricing", at least for this reviewer, the meal was a delicious treat; service was excellent-- attentive yet lowkey, and along with our assigned server,the manager and chef did introduce themselves to us and checked in on our dining experience. On Sunday morning, my companion and I tried the hotel's all-you-can eat brunch. Once again, this was an excellent family-friendly brunch at a reasonable price. Highlights of the brunch included an omelet station, Mickey-shaped Bavarian waffles, excellent crepes, and eggs benedict. Also included in the brunch price is a glass of champagne, a mimosa, or a bloody Mary. The Rock City Garden Center provided a nice shopping diversion for us, as did the Hale citrus and gift shop. Check-out on Monday morning was smooth. Overall, for families looking for a relaxing alternative to the Disney parks (approx 1 1/2 hours away) or addition to a park vacation, or for adults looking for a lowkey getaway, I would recommend this resort as a solid option. It is my understanding from speaking to staff that the hotel is very busy during all school breaks and in the summer and can be quite hot in the summer, so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Acton_Traveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

we were there staying in a 1 bedroom condo. The kitchen unit was supplied pretty well. I was surprised to see the number of older adults there and not just young families. The only thing I wish they would have is more socials for adults. The food was good and surprisingly reasonable especially by the pool.

Room Tip: I have stayed in the main lodge and vacation home. Both are equally good.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We are DVC members so whenever we have to visit family on the Treasure Coast this is our preferred place to stay. Splurged this time and got an Ocean View room. Wonderful! To see and hear the ocean right outside your patio door was amazing. Our first morning we made coffee and sat outside watching the sunrise over the Atlantic. From the moment we checked in (at 10:30 p.m.) to waving goodbye our vacation was wonderful. So relaxing. Love, love, love the Green Cabin Room. Great place to sit and relax after a long day of visiting with family and friends. Wonderful bar with comfortable seats and a fantastic outdoor patio overlooking the ocean below. The weather was a bit cool (for Florida) while we were there so we stayed inside in the evening. Also the restaurants are terrific. Sonya's is the pefect "adults only" secret getaway behind the main restaurant, Shutters. You wouldn't even know it was there if someone didn't show you! The pool is terrific if you are with a family - great games for kids run by resort staff. Gets a bit old when you are a party of adults just trying to enjoy the sun and pool.
Overall another amazing trip to Disney's Vero Beach. Great place to relax and reconnect!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room. Might be a bit more, but totally worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penngirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

A serene, magnificent resort where the breezes are constant and restorative. Very subtle Disney touches, with signature Disney service! I stayed in a villa, but a cottage would be the greatest way to go, with a porch view of the sea. Because of the natural beauty and habitat, the foliage is high, therefore making sea view only possible in rooms 3rd or 4th floors. As always, the food is outstanding and reasonably priced. The pool area is quiet and filled with families. Don't forget to go thru the tunnel to the lakeside are, wonderful for fishing, tennis or walking!

Just what a caregiver needed in the middle of winter! Joyful quiet and serenity!

Room Tip: Try for 3rd floor or 4th for best views.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

A really great property for decompession! Area seafood restaraunts are fantastic (if you have a car, don't miss Dixie Crossroads in Titusville). As a DVC member, I have used this resort as a decompression from WDW, as a stopover before boarding a cruise ship (just 48 miles from Port Canaveral on a wonderful coastal drive up A1A), and as a stand-alone vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ufcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed here at the begining of our annual family vacation to Disney World. We stayed in a one bedroon villa plenty of room for a family of 5.What a gorgeous view we had overlooking the ocean. The waves coming in was astonishing.We are from Texas and we have experienced the gulf many times and the ocean sounds here we nothing like home.I have to say the we enjoyed it very much. My husband and I will be returning agian soon but the next time just the two of us. It is a must to do Breakfast at Shutters. However there is not much to do or eat in the immediate area. The drive into the surrounding area for food and fun was great.I would recommend you have navagation on your car or rental very much worth the extra cost. The pool is heated at all time, I understand why since the ocean is colder than what we are use too.The resort is exactly what i have come to expect from Disney.

Room Tip: if you want ocean view request second floor or higher to see the view due to natural lanscaping.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank demetric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
7.7 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
9.4 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
9.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#8 of 27 in Vero Beach
230 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Vero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Address: 9250 Island Grove Ter, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4145
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: $195 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Vero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on warm sand and play in the sparkling blue waters of Disney's Vero Beach Resort. Just 2 hours southeast of Walt Disney World Resort, this elegant old-fashioned hideaway is located on Florida's scenic Atlantic Treasure Coast near the charming community of Vero Beach. Get away from it all in spacious lodgings that provide the comforts of home with an idyllic beach practically at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Vero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Resort Vero Beach
Disneys Vero Beach Resort
Disney Vero Beach Resort
Disneys Vero Beach Hotel
Disney Vero Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing