We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful Dining Spot that could be wonderful”

Cobalt Restaurant and Lounge - Vero Beach Hotel and Spa
Reserve with OpenTable
Cobalt Restaurant and Lounge - Vero Beach Hotel and Spa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 330 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Fresh from the Atlantic, our dinner menu includes highlights like local tuna sashimi, grilled cobia with roasted lemon-butter, and sweet potato clam chowder. Save room for a slice of decadent key-lime cheesecake or a scoop of house-made seasonal ice cream.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The location is Really the best with wonderful ocean views. Most of the food is very good but somewhat uneven. Some days it is terrific and others just average. I think that the crush of season puts too much strain on the kitchen. Out of season it is very good almost all of the time. Some of the specials are truly delicious. Good for a special anniversary or birthday. OUtside has heated fire pits for warmth.

1  Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason_Krizman, Restaurant Manager at Cobalt Restaurant and Lounge - Vero Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hi Allan, thanks for your feedback from dinner with us. We are glad you enjoyed the food and will share this with Chef Mike and the Restaurant staff. The ocean views and the firepits are a great combination. We hope to come back soon to enjoy!

Sincerely,

Jason Krizman
Restaurant Manager
Cobalt and Heatons Reef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 479 of 717 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

Went here last night with a colleague. We were able to get a reservation despite fourth of july. Staff was friendly and accommodative. Views of the ocean are great no matter what the weather is. I had the cavatelli pasta and tuna for dinner. Both were great. The pasta portion was half size but more than enough, my only complaint was that dinner was smaller than expected. That aside the entire meal was great. No complaints and would recommend without hesitation. PS. The truffle fries are enough for 4 people.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DCTravelDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason_Krizman, Restaurant Manager at Cobalt Restaurant and Lounge - Vero Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hi DCTravelDoc, Thanks for sharing your wonderful review on the Fourth! We are very happy that you enjoyed dinner with us. You can not beat the view and the truffle fries. I will pass on your feedback to our staff. We hope so see you soon!

Sincerely,

Jason Krizman
Restaurant Manager
Cobalt and Heatons Reef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Recommended so highly by the Vero marina staff we just had to go. Initially we wandered in for happy hour, we'd eaten a large late lunch but after experiencing the prompt, knowledgeable service of the bar and wait staff we saw some of the entrees and decided to check out the menu and we made reservations for next night's dinner. Wines reasonably priced - overall value of the quality and the size served by the glass. The oysters (if you do) were from Canada - a special treat for us and thoroughly enjoyed. Their lobster flatbread appetizer - different presentation than expected, however, when we started eating it we could not stop. Large portion as well - when looking at the menu you'd think pricey, but when you actually see what you get, the quality of the item, and actually taste it, well we will definitely order it and make sure we come to this restaurant the next time we're in town. In fact, we decided to "appetizer it" for our dinner (we're not light eaters either) between 2 orders of oysters, the lobster flatbread, seasoned olives (again pleasantly surprised) we could not eat another bite. Next time we'll try the entrees, they looked great. Atmosphere great overlooking the ocean both inside and outside seating with high ceilings and huge windows. Tables were not "crammed" offering enough privacy for an enjoyable evening. Again service was way above average.

1  Thank Quasibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason_Krizman, Restaurant Manager at Cobalt Restaurant and Lounge - Vero Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Hi and thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of our restaurant and the service that we take pride in. We hope you come back soon to enjoy the food, drink and views, cheers!

Sincerely,

Jason Krizman
Restaurant Manager
Cobalt and Heatons Reef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

breakfast was very good. Happy hour was great. Dinner was wonderful. My husband thought 33.00 for 3 scallops was alittle high but they were wonderful ! Maria is a great server in the bar !

Thank hellams26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason_Krizman, Restaurant Manager at Cobalt Restaurant and Lounge - Vero Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thanks for sharing your dining experience with us. We definitely can not beat the deals we offer for Happy Hour plus the magnificent views of the Atlantic, it is truly priceless!! I can not wait to share this review with Maria and the restaurant staff. We hope you visit us again soon, cheers!

Jason Krizman
Restaurant Manager
Cobalt and Heatons Reef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Whether it's a mimosa brunch or an absolutely incredible seafood dinner, Cobalt will not disappoint you. Tucked away on the second floor of The Vero Beach Hotel and Spa, and with a premier view of the Atlantic Ocean from inside or even better from their spacious outside deck, Cobalt has a very professional wait staff serving excellent dishes in an atmosphere that will please the most sophisticated gourmand. It is one of those places that you think twice about sharing with others because you want it all to your self.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Fishthemango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason_Krizman, Restaurant Manager at Cobalt Restaurant and Lounge - Vero Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thanks for the great feedback on your dining experience! We are so happy that you had the chance to visit and can not wait to share your experience with the staff. We hope to see you soon, cheers!!

Jason Krizman
Restaurant Manager
Cobalt and Heatons Reef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobalt Restaurant and Lounge - Vero Beach Hotel and Spa also viewed

 

Been to Cobalt Restaurant and Lounge - Vero Beach Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing