We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and attentive service.”

Maison Martinique Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Maison Martinique Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 327 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Fine Dining featuring award-winning America cuisine specializing in Fresh Seafood, an extensive wine list and full bar in one of our three romantically elegant dining rooms or escape in our secluded fountain al-fresco outside patio. Available for dining or private parties, reservations are recommended.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We had read the reviews of this restaurant and wondered if it could be as good as they said. It was!
Although more expensive than your usual hotel eateries it was in a class of it's own.
The food was delicious and the service attentive and informed. We would certainly be more than happy to eat here again.

Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you for your review and fantastic feedback. We are pleased that you love our food as much as we do. Our Chef uses the highest quality ingredients and sources locally whenever it is possible. Fresh always! We are so happy you enjoyed all your experiences with us and we hope you will join us again soon! Edyta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 443 of 488 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2010

Looked forward to dining here and wasn't disappointed, it was without a doubt the tastiest meal I've ever eaten. Had the trio of meats (fillets of beef and venision and a lamb chop). Chose to have it with a Gorgonzola sauce instead of the listed Truffle sauce and it was delicious. It came with a garlic & herb souffle, potato dauphinois, carrots and green beans - each component was faultless. Partner and mother-in-law were delighted with the fixed price menu at $28 (Caesar salad, lamb chops with same accompaniments as above and profiteroles to finish). Father-in-law was over the moon with his Porterhouse steak also. The service was attentive without being intrusive and was very knowledgeable about the menu and the products. Gorgeous setting and highly recommended. Great value for money too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AmyLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you for your review and fantastic feedback. We are pleased that you love our food as much as we do. Our Chef uses the highest quality ingredients and sources locally whenever it is possible. Fresh always! We are so happy you enjoyed all your experiences with us and we hope you will join us again soon! Edyta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

What an amazing suprise--a diamond in the rough--While staying at the Caribbean Court (also a great experience), we ventured into the restaurant and were totally blown away --- not only by the appeal of the dining room but subsequently ,by the tremendous menu and exceptional food as well! The service was great and the people warm and friendly. I would recommend Maison Martinique to anyone--We took a friend of ours (from Vero Beach) there in June for his first visit, and he has already been back twice in the last two weeks, on his own--It is THAT GOOD! When in Vero, DON"T MISS IT!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RIG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you for your review and fantastic feedback. We are pleased that you love our food as much as we do. Our Chef uses the highest quality ingredients and sources locally whenever it is possible. Fresh always! We are so happy you enjoyed all your experiences with us and we hope you will join us again soon! Edyta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

An elegant menu, great personal service and a wonderful setting add to this fantastic dining experience. The main thing of course is the food. The snapper for two is an unbelievable dish with fabulous sauce. All the items on the menu are very appealing and it is hard to decide what to choose. This is top notch dining in a wonderful atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maryannspatola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you for your review and fantastic feedback. We are pleased that you love our food as much as we do. Our Chef uses the highest quality ingredients and sources locally whenever it is possible. Fresh always! We are so happy you enjoyed all your experiences with us and we hope you will join us again soon! Edyta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We visited Maison Martinique restaurant on June 18, 2010. We had called to make a reservation, nobody picked up the phone, we left a message - nobody returned the call. So, we decided to turn up there without a reservation on a Friday night at 7pm. We thought the place would be crowded and that was the reason they did not return our call. To our surprise, the place was almost empty. The maitre d' gave us the entire room to ourselves, very private, the decor is very good. The highlights of our exprience. The service was almost impeccable. One thing we could disagree with is when one of us ordered a beet salad from the specials (along with other appetizers), the waiter brought us two plates (he divided it) without asking us if we really wanted to share this particular salad and without advising us a shared salad was $2 extra. The wine list is very good and fairly priced. The food, however, was a huge disappointment. Whatever we ate - appetizers, salads, main couses - the first thing that hit our tastebuds was salt, salt, salt! There was so much salt in all our food that even fast-food joints do not use so much salt nowadays. That is why one could not tell the difference between our bean soup, the house salad, the mahi-mahi and shrimp provencale. We commented on this to the waiter who said he would advise the chef. After seeing in a number of reference sources that Maison Martinique was reputed to be the best Vero Beach restaurant it was a griveous disappointment in the main thing we came there for - the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank travelerobjective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

I'm sorry to hear that you had some challenges with your last visit. I would like to apologize and hope that you return again in the future.

Part of our culture is continued improvement and I assure you that our focus is to take this feedback seriously and learn from it.
Our Chef Patrick Hughes took over Maison Kitchen some time ago and would like to invite you to try it again! Edyta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Martinique Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Maison Martinique Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing