We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Evening”

Maison Martinique Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Maison Martinique Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 346 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Fine Dining featuring award-winning America Caribbean cuisine specializing in Fresh Seafood, an extensive wine list and full bar in one of our three romantically elegant dining rooms or escape in our secluded fountain al-fresco outside patio. Available for dining or private parties, reservations are recommended.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The evening of July 5th we took some friends with us to celebrate my husband's birthday. The food, as always, was delicious and the service excellent. Mike took very good care of us, and having heard us talk about it being Richard's birthday, served his dessert with a candle. Mike also took several photos for us. Maison Martinique is definitely one of our favorite restaurants for the ambiance, the service, and the of course the food. We really enjoyed the pear salad which Mike had recommended. Thanks! We'll be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank endofcstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you for your review and fantastic feedback. We are pleased that you love our food as much as we do. Our Chef uses the highest quality ingredients and sources locally whenever it is possible. Fresh always! We are so happy you enjoyed all your experiences with us and we hope you will join us again soon! Edyta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 335 of 514 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were staying at the Caribbean Court Hotel which is where this restaurant is located. It was pouring so we loved the idea that we could just walk downstairs, through the lobby area and out the back door and we were there without getting wet. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and we were promptly seated at our reserved table for two. A basket of warm french bread & butter was brought along with ice water. The pleasant waiter appeared and took our orders. I had the Poached Pear Salad to start which was fresh, chilled and had just the perfect amount of dressing. I then had the Salmon in a Cranberry Ginger glaze which was just slightly overcooked but I had not asked for it to be cooked on the rare side as I should have. It was delicious served with french green beans, glazed carrots, parsley potatoes and a mini spinach souffle, all were cooked perfectly and tasty. My husband had a Baby Spinach Salad to start. He was very complimentary about the flavors. He had the Onion Crusted Grouper with the same sides which he said were delicious also. We ordered a bottle of wine from the Wine list and were just a little disappointed but it was fine. For dessert we ordered one espresso Ice cream with chocolate fudge sauce and 2 spoons. It was just enough to satisfy our sweet tooth. Portions were ample, service was excellent. It was the perfect place for our Anniversary dinner.

Thank suedallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you for your review and fantastic feedback. We are pleased that you love our food as much as we do. Our Chef uses the highest quality ingredients and sources locally whenever it is possible. Fresh always! We are so happy you enjoyed all your experiences with us and we hope you will join us again soon! Edyta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went to Maison Martinique based on good reviews (at several sites) and the special summer fixed prix menu, and was wowed by the great food and service! We had a party of four, and we all ordered off the special menu (only available between 5-6:30). For $21.95 pp you get a soup or salad, an entree, and dessert! We all started with salad, and three of us decided to get the special salad (for $4 more) - poached pear over baby greens, with Gorgonzola and pecans, so delicious. My friend had the Cesaer, and said it was great, too. She also got a bowl of the lobster bisque, so decadent. We also had several baskets of the yummy French bread. I had the trout entree, a large fillet accompanied by a mini spinach soufflé, parslied potatoe, haricot vert, and glazed carrots. My hubby and friend both had the NY strip with bordelaise sauce, and they could cut their steaks with a fork - so tender. They had the same veggies except they had scalloped potatoes (which I would have liked, too!). Our other friend had the shrimp with wild rice, and said it was great, too! Portions were very generous. Our waiter suggested some great wines for us (they have a nice selection by the glass) and we decided on a great Pinot Noir and a Chardonnay. For dessert we had chocolate mousse and the mango and raspberry sorbets. The mango was my favorite, so fruity and refreshing. The atmosphere is great, the restaurant beautiful, and the service is exceptional. The manager Jessica is also great. Highly recommend this beach gem if you are anywhere near Vero Beach! Can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RedpepperPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful comments and taking the time to write this review. I will be happy to share them with our chef and our team! They have a lot to be proud of, based upon your experience. We can't wait to welcome you back again!
Edyta Zach PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Eat here even if you are not staying at the hotel. The food is very creative and wonderful. Great wine list.

Thank Kit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful comments and taking the time to write this review. I will be happy to share them with our chef and our team! They have a lot to be proud of, based upon your experience. We can't wait to welcome you back again!
Edyta Zach PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Fantastic service and exquisite food. Lovely dining room and valet parking. Michael was our server and he did a marverlous job of winepairing and dessert selection.

Thank ANDERSONTSWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful comments and taking the time to write this review. I will be happy to share them with our chef and our team! They have a lot to be proud of, based upon your experience. We can't wait to welcome you back again!
Edyta Zach PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Martinique Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Maison Martinique Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing