We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, food average.”

Maison Martinique Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Maison Martinique Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 321 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fine Dining featuring award-winning America cuisine specializing in Fresh Seafood, an extensive wine list and full bar in one of our three romantically elegant dining rooms or escape in our secluded fountain al-fresco outside patio. Available for dining or private parties, reservations are recommended.
Central, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice location, food average.”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The location is very pretty, well done and comfortable. We were happy with the staff, friendly and very knowledgeable. The menu looked great but was nothing special. Would go back for drinks and dessert.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyEaterGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We would like to thank you for dining at Maison Martinique Restaurant. We are disappointed to see that the entire experience was not a home run, but thanks to valuable feedback like this, we can share your experience with our team as a learning experience. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again. Our restaurant team takes every review very serious! Edyta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    48
    31
    31
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect Five!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Simple, elegant, prepared to perfection in an elegant atmosphere worthy of attention by Maxim's. The lighting in the back dining room--giant clams reflecting light from the interior onto the coral colored walls set the tone in the early evening for a meal done in classic French style (yes, they use a lot of butter). Rather than try to impress with fancy menu descriptions they seem to be all about great food in a great atmosphere with first class service at commensurate prices.

Indeed, my wife and I each had the pris fix menu, available until 7:30 PM, and felt that the prices were even better than anything we could find of similar quality in Atlanta--and this place is right across from the beach in a resort beach town! I had a New York strip, beautifully wood fire grilled and bathed in a delicious mushroom sauce complimented by carrots glacé and sautéed French green beans, potatoes au gratin and a very small portion of quiche. This was proceeded by an excellent Caesar salad and followed by a delectable chocolate mousse made from gourmet quality bittersweet chocolate--one of the best I've ever had. My wife's soft shell crab was succulent and prepared as well as any I've had (yes, I snitched a bite) and both of the wines by the glass we had were exceptionally well paired with the food. Michael, our server, was there when we needed him, informative and candid, and made the meal all the more enjoyable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Reginald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and fantastic feedback. We are pleased that you love our food as much as we do. Our Chef uses the highest quality ingredients and sources locally whenever it is possible. Fresh always! We are so happy you enjoyed all your experiences with us and we hope you will join us again soon! Edyta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“True French”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Excellent French food , beautiful presentation and impeccable service. Will go back ! Merci Maison Martinique !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mowgli92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and fantastic feedback. We are pleased that you love our food as much as we do. Our Chef uses the highest quality ingredients and sources locally whenever it is possible. Fresh always! We are so happy you enjoyed all your experiences with us and we hope you will join us again soon! Edyta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL RESTAURANT”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The food at this restaurant is excellent. The ambience is great,
as is the service. Have never been disappointed here. Prices are
high. Homemade prune ice cream for dessert is outstanding!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank natuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and fantastic feedback. We are pleased that you love our food as much as we do. Our Chef uses the highest quality ingredients and sources locally whenever it is possible. Fresh always! We are so happy you enjoyed all your experiences with us and we hope you will join us again soon! Edyta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“TRIO FROM HEAVEN!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This restaurant offered everything a diner could ask for when going out to eat. The service was top notch and the staff made you feel comfortable and important while you were there. I was very impressed with the wine list, as it offered a wide range of wines from all over the world and at varying price points, which is important. I ordered the french onion soup and the Trio of venison, lamb, and filet and it was everything I thought it would be and more. The portions were more than enough and the food tasted great, so kudos to the chef! I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone vacationing in the area, as it gave me one of the best dining experiences I have had in my life.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveler7885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at Maison Martinique Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us a first class review!! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us at Maison Martinique Restaurant. Our Chef team and service staff take pride in the professional service and culinary expertise that they provide to our guests. It’s very rewarding to us and our staff when we hear that our hard work and training pays off. Thank you again for the wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Edyta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Martinique Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Maison Martinique Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing