We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian restaurant”
Review of Pomodoro Grill

Pomodoro Grill
Ranked #72 of 324 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
PALM BEACH GARDENS
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian restaurant”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had a very nice dinner at Pomodoro'sl. My husband ordered veal madeira and I ordered the mussels on angel hair pasta. Both meals were excellent. We will definitely eat there again

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WILLIAM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    55
    22
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding Experience for Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were visiting Vero Beach and wanted to celebrate our friend's birthday, Italian style. Remembering a great dinner we had several years ago, we decided on Pomodoro Grill. When we checked the recent reviews, we were a bit concerned about the service. As it turned out, we had nothing to worry about.
We walked in to the fantastic aromas from the kitchen, were immediately escorted to our reserved table, and were introduced to our two servers for the evening. Our meals were all well prepared and served on time. The veal piccata was definitely one of the best I have tasted, only to be outdone by the tiramisu, which was definitely the best I have ever had anywhere. The same could be said by those who chose the limonchello cake. In total, it was a perfect choice for our little celebration. We can hardly wait to return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dsrocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were visiting a relative here and she suggested Pomodoros. We are from Providence, RI, so eat Italian food often. My pasta dish, basilico with angel hair, was onebof the beat pasta dishes I have ever eaten, including in Rome. It was served hot, the portion generous, and the ftables with the pine nuts added just delictable. Don't tell my mother, but I just had to wipe the plate clean with the garlic rolls that were on the table,served warm.
What a great place!

FYI..I am somewhat disabled and use trekking poles to walk. No issues getting around the place and the resst rooms were totally handicapped accessible.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kMH714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vero beach fl
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Changes”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were told this family owned Italian Restaurant recently changed and now the children of the original owners are running the day to day.
Visited with friends the other night, all seemed the same, a few new faces but the prices have really increased. $33.00 for a small piece of sword fish. I understand fish prices are expensive but other area Vero restaurants are less expensive. Food tasted as good as ever but the prices seem high compared to other places.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Embarrassed by the Maitre D”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We arrived slightly early for our 6:30 p.m. reservation and we were told our table was being set up. Other groups arrived after us and were seated immediately. This included another group of three. We were finally seated late. Our server was excellent. The food was not as good as we have had previously at Pomodoro's, but it was OK. Shortly after the bill had been signed and our friend was finishing her coffee, the Maitre D came to our table and asked if we were ready to leave as he had people waiting! Another group that was seated before us was still at their table. This was very embarrassing for my husband and me. We had recommended the restaurant to our friend and this was her first visit. None of us will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pomodoro Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing