We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food at a Reasonable Price”
Review of Pomodoro Grill

Pomodoro Grill
Ranked #69 of 322 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious Food at a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The food was freshly prepared Italian food and did not disappoint. They have a wonderful wine selection.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tobykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    55
    22
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not your average Mulberry Street fare.....”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you are from that part of the country that calls a pizza a pie and calls sauce gravy ... well... you may not like this place because here the food is good, authentic and from a part of Italy that actually knows how to prepare food! Flavorful without being overbearing. I am 100% 2nd generation Italian and am very picky about my Italian food. This is MOLTO BENE!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrappieCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, va
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Picked this restaurant because of reviews and location (1 block from our hotel). Great choice. We ordered of their fixed price menu and weren't disappointed. We had linguine with mussels, clams, and shrimp. Our meals were prepared perfectly. One of the best meals we have had in long time. Prices were reasonable for the area. We made an excellent choice

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Pomodoro Grill, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We here at Pomodoro are very pleased to receive your awesome review, I hope we have earned another faithful customer, we look forward to dining with you again.

Thank you, Danny (Front House Management)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Visited after reading reviews and were not disappointed. Typical Italian food - very fresh and and flavoursome. highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Pomodoro Grill, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Once again,the managment at Pomodoro greatly appreciates the awesome reviews we recieve from our satisfied customers, we always strive for excellence and to be consistent with that excellence on a daily basis. Hats off to you Mark B for a great review!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Favorite Italian Restaurant in Vero Beach”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We are locals and this is one of our favorite Italian restaurants in Vero Beach. The atmosphere is intimate and friendly and the smell of garlic upon entering is welcoming. We have consistently found that the meals are delicious and the service is friendly, yet professional. The off-season special pricing is a draw.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JungleTrailJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pomodoro Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing