We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Higher scale Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pomodoro Grill

Pomodoro Grill
Ranked #82 of 306 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Higher scale Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nice quite Italian restaurant a block west of Ocean drive. I have always had tasty food, great wine and attentive service at this venue. The pizza is also one of my favorites

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bkloui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    49
    17
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Italian trea sure on the Treasure Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our party of three enjoyed a wonderful meal on a Friday night in Vero Beach at Pomodoro Grill. Everyone loved their meal, and I speak for myself about their sirloin steak. It was absolutely tender and delicious, served with vegetables cooked perfectly and a side of garlic mashed potatoes from the summer value menu. Who could resist a nice $3 glass of wine ( or two!) to accompany the meal? Definitely going back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So good we are there two nights in a row!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We went to Vero Beach to visit some friends a year ago and found Pomodoro on Trip Advisor. When we returned to Vero last week we knew we would go back to Pomodoro. We ended up eating there two nights in a row because the food was so good the first night and there were lots of other items on the menu we wanted to try. There were six of us and we tried the steak special, Chicken Alfredo, pasta marinara, eggplant Parmesan, chicken piccata, seafood pasta and a couple other items. Every one of the dishes were outstanding and my carnivore husband pronounced the steak to be one of the best he had ever eaten. All the dishes were accompanied by the house salad with house made creamy Vidalia onion dressing or tomato vinaigrette, both were delicious, and garlic rolls, yum. Everything was clearly made to order but the pace was good, the atmosphere was intimate and the service outstanding. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BillysMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach
Level Contributor
79 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at Pomodoro's the other night. It was our first time dining at this restaurant. The food and service were outstanding. I ordered the angel hair pasta with basil and garlic and my husband ordered the chicken dinner on the summer menu. The spicing was perfect-you could taste all the flavors they put into both of the meals. The house wines were good at $3.00 per glass. Thomas, our server, was exceptionally attentive and very personable. We look forward to going back in the very near future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melbeachcane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
449 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great Italian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent Italian food with a wide variety of favorites and unique dishes. One of my favorite restaurants for entertaining guests and visitors to town. Service was OK, but not as attentive as usual. A good restaurant of especial occasions.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pomodoro Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing