We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice Italian bistro”
Review of Pomodoro Grill

Pomodoro Grill
Ranked #72 of 324 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nice Italian bistro”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very nice bistro with great staff. Had the pizza and it was great. Our waiter was excellent and steered us in the right selections and his service was superior.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JerCurtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    55
    22
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Vero Beach”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We come here every Winter and this is our favorite restaurant. This evening we both had veal and it was great! Don't miss Pomodoro!

Helpful?
Thank jogjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our Italian night”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We always have at least one meal here when in Vero. Delicious sauce and delicate pasta, cooked just right; great atmosphere with friendly staff. Call ahead.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Real food, not franchise fare”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Like going to a small Italian restaurant in the North end of Boston or onFederal Hill in Providence. Genuine food. Good selection of wine. Service was very attentive. A great place for a special meal.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is an old fashioned Italian restaurant and I have always had very good experinces - good food, wine, and service. My elderly parents love this place!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ADavisS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pomodoro Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing