We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Grove Hotel(Chandler's Cross)
$355
The Grove
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel(Watford)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$76
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$66
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn London Watford(Watford)(Great Value!)
$68
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Brewers Hotel(Chipperfield)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveler rating
214
257
194
92
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
257
194
92
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitson the small sideharry potter worldcouple of nightsfood was lovelybirthday treatironing boardwarner bros studiosnight staystudio toura lovely staycar parkingfull englishminute drivegood nights sleepbeautiful groundsbar food
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 830 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely traditional high tea here. There was a good selection of sandwiches, yummy cakes and slightly disappointing scones. We are fussy about our coffee and it didn't quite make the grade but the service and warm welcome more than made up for it. There was more to eat than we could manage and we were given a box so we can look forward to more later!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Anyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, Manager at Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your high tea.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here as we were attending a private function. The hotel itself is beautiful but the rooms are so tiny! Such a shame as the rooms were nice but to move round the room, the other person has to move out the way if you want to pass. Breakfast was lovely and the restaurant was nice and comfortable.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Spicegirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, General Manager at Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for the review, I am delighted you had a good stay, indeed the rooms are compact but I am delighted you still were able to enjoy the beautiful setting of Hunton Park.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel due to the close proximity to Harry Potter Studios and the amazing pictures on the site. I was apprehensive due to many mediocre reviews complaining about the hotel rooms being in an 'annex'. Well this is true you still feel totally within the luxurious surroundings you see in the pictures!

We were greeted By an incredibly friendly receptionist who provided us with all necessary info and room service which was also amazing!

In summary you will not be disappointed here and we will be returning without doubt. Don't beeline the negative reviews and stay here!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank DanSpurrrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, General Manager at Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for the superb review you have posted. I am delighted you were able to enjoy the venues as we intended and as we wish all guests too.

Thank you also, for the kind comments of the receptionist who was delighted to receive such a positive mention.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I booked rooms here with some friends so we could visit the Harry Potter Studio tour which is literally 10mins away! Im not a city person so this place was perfect. Surrounded by beautiful gardens and a nice country feel. The rooms only cost £39 for one night on trivago and were nicely furnished and very clean. The staff were lovely and the prices of the menu reasonable. I woukd definately book here again on my next visit to the studio's.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, General Manager at Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for the review following you recent stay with us. I am delighted you were able to take advantage of one of our special offers and enjoyed your visit to Hunton Park.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Arrived, welcome from desk attendant. Bright modern entrance. Straight to room, which is of a good size with modern furnishings and a very comfortable bed. Clean bathroom. Did not eat or take breakfast at the hotel, but the lounge facilities downstairs are very comfortable and there is also a bar offering snacks and light meals. A very quiet and attractively decorated venue. There was a wedding happening shortly after we left, but yet the venue remained pleasant and tranquil. Hoped to use the beauty spa and facilities, but ran out of time. Small but good quality swimming pool, mixed gender changing rooms though. All in all, a very good value venue.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalnutTruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, General Manager at Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for the review following you recent stays with us. I am delighted you have enjoyed your visit on both occasions.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hunton Park again soon.

Kind regards

Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews