We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Way better than I expected”
Reviewed January 20, 2011

I don't usally stay at Best Western's, most seem old and worn and past thier prime. This place looked pretty good front the street, and since I was in despaerate need of a place to stay I thought it would do. I was surprised by the professionalism of the staff and the decor and freshness of the lobby. The room was on par with the Garden Inn's I frequent. The breakfast was pretty standard fare for a freebie and again the morning shift of the front desk was professional and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digger-ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    143
    38
    12
    10
See reviews for
255
233
36
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wlimore, KY
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel and we really enjoyed ourselves again! Room was very comfortable and spacious. Flat screen TVs are great! Staff is courteous and breakfast is more than adequate with a good variety of hot items. Easy access to both I-75 and downtown Venice (we love the food and shopping!). We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinManDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

This hotel has everything. The rooms are large and comfortable, all the staff are friendly and helpful, the whole place is spotless.Free computer access is provided and the hot breakfast supplied was always sufficient. All in all a fine place to stay if you're in this part of the country.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorjwotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Best Western Suites in Venice, FL, is the only hotel in town that can fit my family! Apparently, it is the only hotel in town with suites. We have 6 children and our suite was so roomy that we had plenty of space! The kitchenette, jet tub, built in table and fluffy towels were such a bonus! The room was spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable! I look forward to staying there again when I visit Venice and will recommend all my relatives stay there after we move there!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wraglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

We have stayed at many Best Westerns up and down the east coast and this one in Venice is the cleanest, friendliest and best maintained we've stayed out. This is our second visit and intend to stop here everytime we're in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdcva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairdale, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2010

I can't say enough about this hotel. If you are looking to visit Venice, FL this is the place to stay. It is not that far to drive to the many beaches in the area including Sharky's on the pier. The rooms are very big suites, very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful, always with a smile. No noise from the road or other rooms. Nice breakfast area as well. The pool is a little small but most important, very very clean. All this and we saved a bunch of money.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snufferwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

This hotel was great. I stayed over the weekend of the July 4th and found all of the staff to be extemely helpful. When I come to Venice, I will be staying here again. Great job!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davdem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
3.2 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
4.6 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,236 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
3.4 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#4 of 13 in Venice
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

Property: Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Address: 400 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Venice
#3 Business Hotel in Venice
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing