We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Lots of ammenities for a reasonable price! Centrally located. Lovely staff and good breakfast. A room safe would be welcome. Loved the business center to be able to print boarding passes. Microwave, refrigerator and sink in a small efficiency kitchen made eating on the run easy.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jan0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope you get back soon. Thanks. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    108
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
208
191
33
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ALLIANCE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

the hotel was really a nice place to stay. The rooms were very clean, the staff treated you with the utmost respect. the breakfast buffet was fantastic. If you went away hungry after breakfast, it was your fault. They had a fantastic array of everything to eat.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hearing comments like this makes our day. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel is recently renovated, modern and very clean. The staff is universally friendly and helpful. The accommodations were spacious and a good value for the price. We will stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much. I hope you get back soon. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed in a room/suite with laminate floors and it was amazingly clean and beautiful. Everyone at the hotel was polite and eager to help with any questions. We will be back when we visit relatives in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 498francesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
So glad you like the floors. We thought they would be a hit and they do seem to be just that. Some day we may be all carpet free. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Second time staying here. First class hotel in every aspect. Clean, well maintained, and friendly front desk. Love to stay here for a day and visit downtown Venice. Nice place to stop. Kinda in the middle between Englewood and Sarasota.. Rooms are large and very nice. Mattress are better than ours at home. Easy on and off I-75. Breakfast is probably one of the best I have seen. They really pay attention to detail here. This place is one of our favorites to stay. We will definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raszma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you. We love the area and the hotel and I'm glad that you come to enjoy where we live. Our natural shark tooth beaches are a pleasure to relax on or stroll for shark teeth. This area is a hidden gem. I hope you get back soon. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rindge, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Thank you for making the rooms so clean and well cared for. I am a picky person and even when a place is clean I still sanitize everything. The room was spacious and so quiet. The front desk staff were wonderful. An older gentleman and young lady at the front desk helped with directions to everything we needed to see and do. They were eager to help us have a pleasant stay. The nearby beaches are awesome. We went to 3 in one day. The location of this hotel is perfect, a bit out of the way and new. I highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast was ample and scrumptious. If you like seafood skip Sharkys and head to Robbie's Reef. Excellent and fresh.

Room Tip: Choose a room to the back of the front or back because I heard no noise and our room faced the highw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much. I'm glad our efforts show. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanhamq, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great hotel, great amenities, excellent price. Everything was great about the best western, from the room to the great breakfast they served everyday. I will most definitely stay here again. The location was perfect--next to a gas station, with several restaurants in the area (Cracker Barrel, Brew Burger, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for commenting on our hotel. I hope you had a good Florida vacation. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
4.6 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 870 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.8 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Address: 400 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Venice
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#3 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing