We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Asheville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel offers great amenities and the staff is super. Rooms were very large and clean. Great Breakfast area offering both hot and cold foods. My family and I were very happy with our stay at this Hotel and will come back for sure the next time we are in the Venice, Florida area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comments on our hotel. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    136
    37
    11
    10
See reviews for
238
222
35
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
314 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Checking in I was greeted by a very warm and friendly staff. The gal was very helpful when I asked her for directions and when I returned she asked me if I had any problems finding the place. The bed is super comfortable and everything is really, really clean. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and tasty. I will stay here every single time I travel to Venice. I was definitely impressed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teach3v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you. I hope you get back soon. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

In addition to providing a good nights sleep this hotel offered friendly helpful staff, a delicious hot breakfast and pleasant décor. The recommendation of staff for local restaurants including directions, provided us with excellent meals. Upon checkout I booked my next stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks Jan K. Can't wait to see you next time. Jan B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel was great, super staff beautiful setting very relaxed atmosphere, this was our (2) stay here in (2) months. I think the location is great. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Everyone was super friendly and helpful in any way possible.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you so much. We love being your getaway. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Beautiful lobby, friendly staff. The bed was comfortable, the sitting area was comfortable in our King Suite. The air conditioner was literally one foot away from our bed, kept waking us up all night long. The pool was clean and refreshing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank O6844VCgarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. If you come back next time you can request a king room with the bed first or in reverse of the room you had. This allows for a larger sitting area and the ac isn't on top of the bed. These are available in king rooms only. I hope you get to come back and try it. Again Thank you for your comments. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I can't say enough about this hotel. We were in Florida for a week, looking at real estate. This was central to everything on the west coast. The room was huge and clean! Bed comfy. A wonderful buffet breakfast was included with everything from eggs and bacon, to waffles. The staff was friendly. A pool was necessary for the hot, hot days, and theirs was perfect. We used the guest laundry room and it was immaculate. Stay here! I will again when in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites - you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have a linen reuse program, and practice recycling
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TakinBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Wow! Thank you. I hope you get back to Venice soon. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was the best experience we have had in all of our hotel stays. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was spotless right down to the corners in the bathroom. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much. I hope you come back soon. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
3.2 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
4.6 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.5 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
3.8 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

Property: Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Address: 400 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Venice
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
#3 Business Hotel in Venice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing