We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
punta gorda, United States
1 review
“always the best”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

great hotel from staff to hotel room. very clean and well maintained. have stayed at this hotel several times and always the best every. breakfast a nice touch to top off the morning. very satisfied! great location off freeway. close to area beaches!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are very proud of our new lobby and breakfast area so I hope you can come back soon. Thanks Again. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    143
    38
    12
    10
See reviews for
255
233
36
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Beast price ,locations to attractions exceptional service and care. Easy booking and no problem if you need to change plans with a fee. I would recommend B/W to any one, family, friends aand my group. The room were very roomy, and the staff were always very responsive to our every needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Johnny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the tome to comment on our hotel. We try our best to make traveling a pleasure instead if agrivating. Hope to see you next time. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

found this hotel by mistake and couldn't believe how lucky we where. I have stayed at many higher priced hotels but this was the cleanest, most comfortable, well run hotel I have ever experienced. the rooms, hallways, elevator,lobby,pool, and restrooms where spotless. Every time I left the room I observed the housekeeping supervisor Marcelo checking his staff, and making sure everything was spotless. He was so pleasant and helpful. Angel who checked us in was very helpful and pleasant, as was every staff member we encountered. As we where checking out I asked for the name of the owner who just happened to be walking thru the lobby. I was able to personally thank him and acknowledge his wonderful staff.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are suites and have everything you could possibly need
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORHS66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. Hope to see you again soon. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel and not my last. The layout of the breakfast area was streamlined and they added a complete hot breakfast that tasted good. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The hotel is only 10 min from the beach. I like the hotel, but don't ask for directions from the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Really glad you liked our new breakfast. Sorry about the directions. We usually get them right. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Arrived on labour day, which sucked because most shops were shut, but the staff were very friendly helping us locate different places of interest.
The hotel is very close to I-75 and close to everywhere. Of all the hotels we have been to, we would definitely come back here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for your comments. Hope to see you next time. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was a very clean, comfortable and conveniently located hotel that I have stayed in before. The staff is pleasant and very efficient. The rooms are spacious and the coffee pot is a plus for this coffee drinker. The breakfast was great and a relaxing way to start the hectic day ahead of you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Glad you enjoyed the coffee and breakfast. We have recently changed breakfast to offering what the guests want. Soon we are getting new flooring and granite counters also to make the experience even better. Hope you come back soon to see the improvements. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

easy check in. rooms were very clean. not a speck of dust anywhere. Lauren helped with our reservation and was on duty when we checked in. she was awesome. she told us where to go to find shark teeth gave us maps, and tide tables so we knew when high tide was for the whole weekend. Now, about the shark teeth. went to caspersen on sat i found 75. mom found 35 she can't walk the beach like she used too. sunday we went to manasota i found 267 in 3 hours swam for 2 hours then found another 119 and mom found 65. grand told for 2 days 562. oh and the kids found 47 between 2 of them 6 and 10 yrs old not bad. we will be coming back.

Room Tip: we stayed on 3rd floor very quiet even with I75 on that side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank connie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I'm so glad we were able to advise on things to do in town. This is a lovely town with different things to offer. See you soon. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
3.2 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
4.6 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,236 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
3.4 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#4 of 13 in Venice
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

Property: Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Address: 400 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Venice
#3 Business Hotel in Venice
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing