We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stopped at the hotel late at night on the way home and my first question to reception was is this a new hotel? Apparently hotel went thru major upgrade about a year ago.

Everything in room worked. My son was very happy with internet speed. Room was very clean. Like in any hotel you can find few spots after cleaning on the carpet, but room was clean.
There are 2 queen size beds in the room with nice decor. The room is large. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels.

View from room window was a highway, but no noise was transmitted thru the windows.

The breakfast in the morning - standard hotel fare. Plenty of food - limited choice.

In general very nice hotel right off highway I-75

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VSPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Hope to see you the next time your in town. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 710 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here on a whim on our way back from Orlando. We were very early in the day but we stopped and reserved a room. The gentleman at the desk, at that time, was abrupt and I guess didn't expect anyone to be looking for a room at that time of the day. Because it was so early we couldn't check in, which was fine, so we had a wonderful time exploring Venice and the beaches. By the time we got back to the hotel, he was still there and his attitude had not changed very much. Again very abrupt and just sort of shoving paper at us to sign and giving us the keys. The room was great. Very clean and comfortable. Staff in the evening and the next morning were very cordial and extremely nice. Overall, it was a great stay. We can ignore those that are just having a bad day and are thinking about going back and staying a full weekend to continue exploring Venice. It was a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annlfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate the time that people take to tell us of the whole experience at our hotel. I brought the review to the attention of the staff member that was on duty on Sunday. Sometimes when people see things from the guests perspective they realize a little more about the detail they need to have in their job performance. This makes a great training tool for us. I'm glad that the test of your stay was good and can't wait to see you again. Jan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Had a wonderful expierence in this Best Western. Easy to spot off of 75...w/out the noise from 75! Check in was quick and easy. The hotel is very nice & clean. Definitely a good value. Short drive to many different beaches in the area. My family enjoyed this vacation...and we look forward to staying here again! Great hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misjack-e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our large rooms make us a desirabe place for kids and during school vacations we do enjoy have the house alive with happy people on vacation. I don't know if you used or needed them but the next time you come we do have shark tooth shovels at the front desk for the family to use on the beach. Hope to see you again soon. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

With a couple of small exceptions, to be explained in a moment, we had a positive experience at the Best Western Ambassador Suites in Venice. Staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful, price was right, breakfast was varied and king bed room was amply sized. We enjoyed the changing hot selections at breakfast. Local beaches, awesome for fossil hunting, were a short drive away. Now for the small problems: Overall our room was clean, with an odd exception on the last night of our 5 night stay. We returned to the room at 7 pm on our last night and found that the bathroom had been cleaned but the bed wasn't made and the room hadn't been vacuumed. There was no point in calling the front desk--the maids had long since gone home and we can certainly live with our own unmade bed and our own sand on the carpet-- but it was a bit disconcerting. Also, the air conditioning in the room was inconsistent so there were times at night when we found it too warm. Other than that, it was a great stay and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2CountryWalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for letting me know about the housekeeping on the last day. We do have different staff and we have looked into who was on the last day of your stay. That person will get some additional training. Letting us know helps us improve our serv ice to you. I'm glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel- very clean, 2 Queen beds and a separate sitting area with a chair and love seat and a table with 2 chairs. Also there was a fridge and microwave. The breakfast exceeded my expectations- we had eggs, biscuits and gravy and waffles, along with cinnamon rolls and fruit and cereal and muffins. The heated pool was relaxing and the guests and management couldn't have been friendlier. I would definitely recommend this Best Western!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yankeezs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments. It's great to see so many people coming back to our area. Hope to see you again soon. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Outstanding facility with excellent service starting at the front desk. The breakfast area was spotlest and the attendants werre extremely helpful and served tasty food. You too will enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ernst H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor about our hotel. It's greatly appreciated when our efforts are recognized. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

From our very first sight of the property and its well-maintained pool, we were very happy with our stay here. Angel at the front desk was a super-friendly, welcoming person (and was equally as friendly when we needed directions by showing us the workings of a computer set up there for guests to use for directions...and also very friendly when we were checking out). A cute surprise is that the names of the day's new guests are posted on a sign board near the 24-hour coffee station in the lobby. The property was very clean and suites were roomy, nicely decorated, and bedding was comfy. If I had to find one thing to "criticize", it would be the constant on and off of the ventilation system, which does generate a bit of noise for when you try to sleep....but that wouldn't stop us from staying there again. We went out and got our dinner and ate by the pool the one night we were there, which was wonderful. I used the pool and it was very nice. Breakfast was nicely presented and the food was average for "free" hotel breakfast food. We wished we were there more than one night and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatMillsboro_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Let me start with a thank you. Venice is a great town that is becoming very popular. We are so glad to be your hidden gem. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
3.2 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#1 of 13 in Venice
1,382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
3.4 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

Address: 400 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Venice
#3 Business Hotel in Venice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $113 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing