We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A hidden gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Millsboro, DE
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

From our very first sight of the property and its well-maintained pool, we were very happy with our stay here. Angel at the front desk was a super-friendly, welcoming person (and was equally as friendly when we needed directions by showing us the workings of a computer set up there for guests to use for directions...and also very friendly when we were checking out). A cute surprise is that the names of the day's new guests are posted on a sign board near the 24-hour coffee station in the lobby. The property was very clean and suites were roomy, nicely decorated, and bedding was comfy. If I had to find one thing to "criticize", it would be the constant on and off of the ventilation system, which does generate a bit of noise for when you try to sleep....but that wouldn't stop us from staying there again. We went out and got our dinner and ate by the pool the one night we were there, which was wonderful. I used the pool and it was very nice. Breakfast was nicely presented and the food was average for "free" hotel breakfast food. We wished we were there more than one night and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatMillsboro_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Let me start with a thank you. Venice is a great town that is becoming very popular. We are so glad to be your hidden gem. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    117
    31
    11
    9
See reviews for
218
204
34
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a wonderful room at this Best Western, a large room with microwave, refrigerator, small sink and coffee pot. The whole suite was nicely decorated and very clean. Breakfast was provided and was very good. Coffee was provided 24 hours a day in the lobby which was a nice surprise. The front desk was helpful with directions. In a nice quiet location but close to the interstate. Free wi-fi. Computers with printers were available on all floors.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you. We hope you can come again to see us. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed here several times on trips up and down the west side of Florida. Very consistent in their high standards, and professional front desk staff. Close to I75 but very quiet and peaceful. Convenient for a nice Publix and Walgreens!
Two 'must visits' for the nature lover are Caspersen park and Shamrock Nature Centre.
You won't regret booking this hotel..

Room Tip: Front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willow98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you. Hopefully you can stay longer next time. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised with my 6 night stay last month, even after reading all the great reviews on Trip Advisor.
Rooms: I had a king size bed on the 3rd floor, quiet and very clean throughout. Room includes flat screen TV, small refrigerator/microwave, coffee/tea maker, etc. Did I mention all the space you have? Lastly a room where I really don't feel too caved in.

Breakfast: Great breakfast, and the area was kept so clean as well which I really appreciated. They always have something warm along with your basics (cereals, bagels/toast, juices, coffee, waffle maker). One morning was cheese omelets with bacon on the side. Another morning scrambled eggs with hash. Another cheese omelets with ham on the side. A little repetition with the warm food during my six night stay, but it was all good so no complaints.

Staff: friendly and professional.

Location: Perfect for me as I needed to be by I-75. Not to far from old town Venice and beaches and all the wonderful shops Venice has to offer. Easy drive.
If you return to the hotel and do not want to get back in the car, it's great having Brewburgers Pub and Grill there(almost right next door, 2 minute walk) or you can even walk to Cracker Barrel in just a few minutes. The area is very safe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We have heard complaints in the past that when people stay for a week like yourselves, that breakfast is the same every day. That's why we try to switch up the hot item at least on a 4 day rotation. It's customer feedback like yours that we run this hotel on. Thank you for taking the time to write about us. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was my third stay at this Best Western so I knew it was a clean, convenient and a very well managed facility. This was the first time, however, I stayed longer than a couple of nights and it did not disappoint. In fact, if anything, I was impressed that they only continue to make the stay better.

My wife and I stayed for seven nights (over the holidays) in one of their "super" clean rooms. And, it was super clean. The new wood floor and air purifier in our room were great additions. With the choice in pillows, fluffy towels in the bathroom, and a varied warm complimentary breakfast in the morning, they leave little to be desired. The nicest aspect of the stay, however, was the friendliness and efficiency of the front desk and entire staff for that matter. We booked a room for our aunt for one night during our stay. The front desk was kind enough to ensure that she was able to get a room next to ours despite the hotel being completely full. They even shared their homemade cookies with us...which I didn't need but thoroughly enjoyed! Thank you again Best Western Plus, Venice!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scuba350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear that the laminate floors are a hit. I am not a carpet person myself and was hoping that people would like the clean feel of the laminate floors. Hope to see you again soon. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
3.2 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
4.6 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.4 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.8 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Address: 400 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Venice
#1 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#3 Business Hotel in Venice
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing