We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel, and a great deal too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stay here every time I'm in Venice (4-6 times per year) and the staff is always very nice and helpful. This hotel is very clean and "green". The location is perfect...right off the highway yet minutes to everything. We upgraded to a 1 BR suite for the first time and it was only $25 more! Well worth the money and the beautifully remodeled rooms have Pergo wood floors, much better than carpet. The hotel provides a delicious full breakfast too. The only draw back is the workout room: the machines look 20+ years old and are mostly broken down or near that point any day. However, if you need a safe, clean, and well managed hotel I highly recommend this place. Even my picky 17 year old said how nice it was!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KAREN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We do try to keep up with new ideas in our rooms to keep current with growing issues such as green and room carpets. I do have to say though that our equipement in the exercise room is 3 years old and commercial grade. I am sorry if something didn't work and hope that you reported it to us so that we could get it fixed. We do take these issues to heart and will check all the machines to make sure they are working properly. Hope to see you again. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 679 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very clean smart and tidy room and it was very well equipped with Free Wi-Fi and a good breakfast included. The beds were comfy and everything worked OK.
The swimming pool was clean and very warm. Overall 8/10.

Room Tip: The hotel seems smart and well kept. Swimming pool was clean and warm.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for commenting on our hotel. Hope to see you again. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

No place to be. Nothing in the calendar. Just showing my wife the Florida sights.

As a returning guest, we got a much better rate (better than AARP or AAA). And, the rooms are very clean and well appointed.

We had a mini-suite with his 'n' hers TV's with "real" cable TV, (instead of that DirecTV crap with limited channels at the Hilton's). Plus, the Wireless works flawlessly (no need to log into their protective shell).

Over-all, very pleasing, with Beer & Burgers two doors down, as well as a McD's a block away. We opted for Saturday karaoke at the AmLegion hall a couple of miles towards Venice. There's also a Moose Lodge next door to the AmLegion.

Nice fun weekend.

Room Tip: If you do a return visit, you get a mmuch better rate.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldeFart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thanks for your review. We always want to take care of our repeat customers so that's why the special rate. The next time you come, we have great restaurants on the island also so stop by the desk and get a map from us with some preferred recommendations. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting family on Manasota Key. Booked this hotel based on other reviews and they did not disappoint! This hotel is wonderful- clean, great room, helpful and friendly staff and good location.
We will definitely being staying here again, it's a great price.

The only so called negative is the beds weren't the most comfortable but not bad enough not to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We booked this hotel thru Priceline and got an extremely good deal. We were pleased when we entered our room. But the next morning when I was getting out of the bed, I found an item that did not belong to me. I was horrified and went to the front desk. They were also upset and apologized profusely and had all of the linens changed. They also let me extend my Priceline cost by a day. So a little scary but I would probably come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank itscarolyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for your review on our hotel. As you saw, we are people who try very hard to make your stay a memorable one. We really do feel bad when something goes wrong and by letting us know, you allowed us to take care of your issue. Thank you so much for allowing us to fix your issue and I hope to see you again soon. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I really can't say enough good things about the hotel. The rooms are large and luxurious, the public spaces tastfully decorated and the staff in a class by themselves. I had friends in from out of town and needed a place for them to stay overnight. The front desk personnel handled everything for me and even arranged a little welcome treat for them when they checked in. The pool area is just the right size for the hotel and is a nice intimate spot for you to relax. It is conveniently located near the expressway and only 5 min. to the beaches and downtown.When passing near Venice I recommend a stop for the night.

Room Tip: rooms on front of building are more sceinic.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregory5220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. Support from the people local to the Venice Area is so important to us. Thanks Again Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We arrived in Venice on our way from Orland to Sanibel Island. We wanted to spend a day at the beach looking for sharks teeth ! We had no reservation, but were fortunate to find a vacancy at the Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites in Venice FL. We were warmly welcomed at the desk upon check in. We were offered a very fair rate with our AAA discount. Our suite was very clean, spacious and decorated in contemporary decor. The bathroom was well lit and roomy. The sitting area had a large sofa and chair, with a small table and chairs. Plenty of room to eat a meal or snack prepared in the kitchenette. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. The hallways were quiet. The pool was clean and warm and there was a cart fully stocked with fresh towels. The complementary breakfast was one of the best we'd seen....eggs, sausage, waffles, assorted pastries, cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, juices and hot beverages. There was plenty of seating so breakfast could be eaten there and not in your room. The breakfast staff was very friendly as well. This was a lucky find and we would not hesitate to return or to recommend this to friends and family. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raszma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. We always want to be the suprise that makes people happy. Hope to see you again. Ask for me so I can say hi next time your here. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
3.2 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
4.6 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,266 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
3.4 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

Address: 400 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Venice
#3 Business Hotel in Venice
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $92 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing