We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
$92
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$85
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Motel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Venice)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
505
156
39
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
156
39
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the highwaycracker barrelroom was largethe holiday innhot breakfastbiscuits and gravysitting areafree breakfastbreakfast roomi highly recommend this hotelbusiness centerfront desk stafftwo queen bedsvery nice hoteleasy accessbagelsfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 725 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We booked this hotel thru Priceline and got an extremely good deal. We were pleased when we entered our room. But the next morning when I was getting out of the bed, I found an item that did not belong to me. I was horrified and went to the front desk. They were also upset and apologized profusely and had all of the linens changed. They also let me extend my Priceline cost by a day. So a little scary but I would probably come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank itscarolyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for your review on our hotel. As you saw, we are people who try very hard to make your stay a memorable one. We really do feel bad when something goes wrong and by letting us know, you allowed us to take care of your issue. Thank you so much for allowing us to fix your issue and I hope to see you again soon. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I really can't say enough good things about the hotel. The rooms are large and luxurious, the public spaces tastfully decorated and the staff in a class by themselves. I had friends in from out of town and needed a place for them to stay overnight. The front desk personnel handled everything for me and even arranged a little welcome treat for them when they checked in. The pool area is just the right size for the hotel and is a nice intimate spot for you to relax. It is conveniently located near the expressway and only 5 min. to the beaches and downtown.When passing near Venice I recommend a stop for the night.

Room Tip: rooms on front of building are more sceinic.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregory5220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. Support from the people local to the Venice Area is so important to us. Thanks Again Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We arrived in Venice on our way from Orland to Sanibel Island. We wanted to spend a day at the beach looking for sharks teeth ! We had no reservation, but were fortunate to find a vacancy at the Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites in Venice FL. We were warmly welcomed at the desk upon check in. We were offered a very fair rate with our AAA discount. Our suite was very clean, spacious and decorated in contemporary decor. The bathroom was well lit and roomy. The sitting area had a large sofa and chair, with a small table and chairs. Plenty of room to eat a meal or snack prepared in the kitchenette. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. The hallways were quiet. The pool was clean and warm and there was a cart fully stocked with fresh towels. The complementary breakfast was one of the best we'd seen....eggs, sausage, waffles, assorted pastries, cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, juices and hot beverages. There was plenty of seating so breakfast could be eaten there and not in your room. The breakfast staff was very friendly as well. This was a lucky find and we would not hesitate to return or to recommend this to friends and family. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raszma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. We always want to be the suprise that makes people happy. Hope to see you again. Ask for me so I can say hi next time your here. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our third stay at this hotel over the past six years. Rooms have been renovated and and they are big and clean. The pool was nice, and so was the complimentary breakfast,with a large choice. The staff was nice and helpful, there is also a guest laundry availbale at this hotel. We will definitely stay here again should we come back to Venice!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

So glad to see that you notice our improvements. Thanks so much for staying at our hotel. We always plan to make changes to improve every year and it is nice to see our efforts are noticed. Thanks Again, Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. This is a very nice hotel! The price is affordable. The rooms are big and clean. The staff are pleasant. They have a complimentary breakfast and an outdoor pool. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thanks for your review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you when you return. Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews