We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Good location not so far from the centre and beaches. Great clean and spacious room with a very comfortable bed. Quiet hotel overall. Good Free High Speed Internet access. Excellent continental breakfast (I don't have cooked breakfast but something was available). Nice spot.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chemdesables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (965)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

904 - 910 of 965 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2010

Our stay was one of the most enjoyable places that we have stayed in the past year. The staff was great and very helpful from the front desk to housekeeping. The rooms were exactly what we requested when we arrived and they were very clean and kept that way during our stay. The hotel was centrally located for us to enjoy shopping, the beaches and dining out. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurpleLadySebring_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

I travel much and vist variety of hotels including Hamptons. We visited this hotel at Christmas and the crowds at breakfast were larger than I had ever seen anywhere. The service level provided during this time was EXCELLENT. The hotel front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Actually all staff was very friendly. It made it for an excellent trip. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smol01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

I've stayed there 2 times now, each for 2 weeks of time

Staff was helpful, intelligent, friendly and funny!

I'd write more, but I'm leaving for California in a few hours!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripewich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Amazingly in this area of the state, there are not that many business hotels. Got great service. Got a great room. Made the trip far more pleasurable.
If you are traveling on I 75, it is worth the short drive west to US 41 and this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFLDiver09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

My wife and I traveled to Florida to see my mother and to check out some parks on the
Gulf Coast. Three or four years ago, we stayed at the Hampton Inn because it was close
to Oscar Scherer State Park and it had a breakfast set-up. It seemed like a good deal
then so we chose to stay there this year for two nights. What a great choice! The staff
was courteous, cheerful and knowledgeable about the local parks we wished to visit;
the room was large, clean with comfortable beds and amenities like a refrigerator, mi-
crowave and coffee maker and for a weekend, moderate in price ($105). The breakfast
buffet and the heated pool and hot tub were ' icing on a great cake ".

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYPathfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2009

From the moment we walked into the hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and lovely. All amenities were available. The setting was beautiful, although it was a little difficult to find. The desk clerk was well versed on the area and helpful in finding excellent dining and giving directions to places we need to go.
All in all it was a top notch experience for us.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bustibarbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
0.7 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,336 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nokomis Sarasota Casey Key
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Address: 881 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 34285-8038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $109 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing