We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Nearby Hotels
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Motel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Venice)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$209
$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveler rating
561
270
113
42
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
270
113
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnokomis beachone bedroom suiteroom was cleanlegacy trailnice staycomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againconvenient locationfull kitchenhot tubvery nice hotelnice breakfastclose to downtownthe breakfast areagreat place to stayshort driveyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We did find this hotel very good but a little expensive given the room decor and age of the hotel. Everything worked in the room and the air conditioner was very quiet not like some of the Hampton Inn units. The hotel is off highway 41 and about a mile and a half from venice beach. breakfast was very average.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our rooms were falling to pieces non of the bathroom handles were in working condition the couch in the suite looked disgusting. Beds were comfortable enough no complaints there. This hotel definitely need to be revamped and they need to get rid of the stinky smells in the halls.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

The Hampton inn & Suites Venice strives to exceed our guests expectations. I'm sorry to hear that we were unable to do that but you did in fact find the beds comfortable. We will look into your feedback to correct any deficiencies. I want to thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We arrived in Venice two days before we could get into our condo rental and found the Hampton Inn and Suites to be very comfortable and pleasant. The staff was very helpful to suggest places for dinner and beach locations for sunset views! Free breakfast in the mornings was also enjoyable.
We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

As you can tell from the last two reviews, at the Hamptopn Inn & Suites Venice our exceptional and experienced staff stirve to make our guest feel comfortable. We intend to be your home away from home when you are in the Venice- South Sarasota area on business or just for pleasure. Venice is a hidden gem that more people are discovering and the best overall value for overnight accommodations is to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Venice. Thank you for your excellent review. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Enjoyed staying here for a short 3 day vacation, and wished we could stay longer. Staff helpful and friendly, beds comfortable (love those bright, white duvets!), room clean & hotel well maintained. Used the pool and hot-tub, was happy that both were warm, and pool towels were provided. Standard breakfast with enough items that you could have a different breakfast for 7 days - fruit, yogurt, cereal, waffles, variety of eggs & meat, varieties of breads, muffins, etc. Manager's Reception one day with wine and fingerfood about 4 p.m., and cookies at the registration desk in the evening. Good wifi for personal devices, and a public computer available. Mostly older guests, and the hotel was quiet. Has 2 balconies for public use. Close to US 41 for convenience, but was a quiet location. Price was okay - not cheap but not expensive, either.

Room Tip: We liked first floor, convenient to pool and to car.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treatz4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We couldn't ask for anything more in your review. We are indeed Clean, Comfortable and Convenient. Our quiet location is very convenient to downtown Venice and to two Beautiful beaches. Venice Beach and Nokomis Beach. Both are worth spending many hours at. We are also not that far from famous Siesta Key and Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We arrived at this hotel late in the evening, in the pouring rain and the staff welcomed us like long lost relitives. Room spacious and clean. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool and get a chance at the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sugarbushfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews