We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attending wedding and visiting family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Mostly good time. Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, well maintained. TV reception was poor, kept pixelating. Shower curtain bar angled so curtain would not stay drawn. Shower faucet leaks. Noise from construction not too bad, only daylight hours

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 998 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I brought my mother for the weekend for her 80 birthday and we found this place thanks to Groupon. We had the best time, and best sleep. We went to the poolside bar and the bartenders were awesome, so friendly, my mother doesn't stay out late but those guys kept entertained she didn't want to leave. We will definitely come back!!!!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Luludill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights over the holiday weekend. Service staff was excellent; rooms comfortable; breakfast was adequate. Combine that with free internet and free parking, we have a winner. Coffee and tea were available in the lobby 24 hrs. The park across the street offered a nice place to walk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The correlation between going south towards the Everglades and the accommodation is that the price increases. The only compromise is to seek out the utilitarian hotels such as the Hampton Inn which provide guaranteed clean rooms, parking, wifi, guest laundry etc. Breakfast is always a bun-fight to put not-the-best food on your plate.

The compromise, however, is unavoidable if you don’t want to shell-out many more dollars or move into totally unacceptable cheap accommodation.

Perhaps Hampton Inn should try to get a better type of duvet - these don't seem to breathe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandJFarnhamCommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Check in - A+ - Very welcoming nice gentleman.

Internet - A (free, even for non Hilton Honors members)

Breakfast - C - The price was right (free), but was a bit more bland that usual at other Hampton Inns. We asked for whipped cream for our waffles, as we usually do, and, as usual, we were told, "no whipped cream". Next time we will bring our own. The coffee was good as usual.

Price - A

Cleanliness - A

Spaciousness - B

Sound - The walls were a little thin.

Overall, the hotel had a nice staff, and was fairly priced for the money. The property is a little "tired", but it was clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outofloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel is very nice, very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room, though next to the elevator was still VERY quiet. I didn't hear any noise once I was inside my room. I loved having fresh coffee (reg and decaf) available at all hours, and usually cookies too. I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, so I can't comment on that. Good location, near downtown but slightly off the beaten path, so it's quiet. I come to Venice a few times a year and will definitely stay at this hotel again. The only deficiency is that there aren't fans in the bathrooms. Overall a very pleasant stay! I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We loved the Hampton Inn and Suites Venice Bayside/South Sarasota! Can't wait to go back!! It was a very pleasant experience. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Your review was incredible. Our goal at the Hampton Inn & Suites Venice is for every guest to feel like you did about your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Ta\hank you again for taking the time to review our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
0.7 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#1 of 13 in Venice
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nokomis Sarasota Casey Key
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Address: 881 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 34285-8038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $111 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing