We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha
Level Contributor
125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with Friendly Staff”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on January 14th & 15th. We picked this location because we were looking for something between Sarasota and Fort Myers. When we arrived, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The King bed was comfortable. We had a problem on the first night with a toilet that wouldn't flush very well. We didn't discover it until the middle of the night, and when we reported it the next morning, maintenance came to our room within 15 minutes. The breakfast buffet was very good with a lot of choices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FuninthesunOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    236
    106
    38
    21
See reviews for
303
336
42
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a delightful two days at this hotel. Our accommodations were in a two room King Suite with a kitchen. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. A counter in the kitchen area seved dual purpose in that it was a place for meals and also provided a very nice space to work on the computer using the wireless internet connection. The staff was very gracious and helpful in answering all our questions. We appreciated that breakfast is ready early and it was served in a tastefully decorated setting. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 786Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very well kept, nice staff, good pricing and all around good property. Would definately recommend. It has a nice pool and close to shopping in Venice. Had to find a place for a night prior to getting into my condo rental and this really was suprisingly great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
329 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

hotel is realy showing its age a complete re do is in store if they want to keep my buisness staff is great they do a great job with a very tired property breakfest was very good always good coffie in lobby

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on two occasions. Most recently we stayed for 6 nights in a King Suite with kitchen. It consists of two large rooms. The living area/kitchen was large and comfortable. The bedroom and bathroom were both very large. The king bed was comfy as usual and the bathroom was filled with towels and toiletries. There was even a second vanity area between the bedroom and bathroom. These accomodations were very clean and large enough to feel comfortable for an extended stay. Lots of closet space. Even though this hotel has some age on it, it is extremely well maintained. The hotel staff is friendly and eager to assist. I have to commend the breakfast staff. During our stay, there were several soccer travel teams staying also. The breakfast staff was able to keep the food items completely filled with up to 30 teens and coaches getting food at one time. That was no easy job!!! Table availability was a little tight at times, but the teams were respectful and did not linger unnecessarily. The location of the hotel is convenient to the local beaches, just a 5 - 10 minute drive. Prices are great also. We will definitely stay here again in the future. We love this hotel!!!

Room Tip: I like to stay on higher floors, away from ice machines or elevators, to cut down on noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I am very picky about hotel rooms being clean and comfortable and this hotel gets an "A" from me! The room was large. The bathroom was large. Both were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. This is a "smoking" hotel which always makes me nervous to stay in, but my non-smoking room was great and there was not an odor of smoke throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I've stayed in many nice hotels and was very pleasantly surprised by the Hampton Inn. I was on a business trip, so I didn't get to enjoy the amenities or proximity to the beach. However, the room was very quiet and comfortable. The service also surpassed my expectations. Definitely worth the relatively low room price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLfromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
1.6 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
147 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Address: 881 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 34285-8038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing