We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a relief to find accommodation with nothing wrong!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a relief to find accommodation with nothing wrong!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

After grumpy receptionists, rooms that smelt of pets, cockroaches we gave up with the other chain accommodation and gave Hamptons a try.
What luxury.
Polite and helpful receptionist and lovely room. Breakfast was plentiful and staff attentive.
Well done.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabatical14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Wow! I'm so glad that you stayed with us and had a positive hotel experience. At Hampton, we guarantee that we will provide clean and comfortable surroundings and excellent service. That "Hamptonality"! I hope that you will visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Venice Bayside the next time you are in Venice, FL. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    248
    108
    39
    22
See reviews for
327
346
43
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wadmalaw Island, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The lobby of the hotel had been renovated and was beautiful. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful! Our room was extremely clean and lovely. The breakfast was the nicest we have ever seen. They had more offerings of food and drink. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickiedoolittle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you very much for posting a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Venice, FL. I'm so glad you loved our new lobby. We sometimes miss the fountain, but love the new look. I hope that your husband enjoyed his reunion! Please don't wait until another reunion to come back and see us. We look forward to having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here while exploring the Venice area for a possible move. Not exactly a vacation stay. The location of the hotel is convenient to major highway. Close to good restaurants.

We were upgraded to a suite and appreciated the extra space. The pool and hot tubs were clean. The large covered area at the backside of the pool was a great place to unwind after a long day when it rained.

The breakfast is basic but sufficient to begin the day.

Room Tip: If you are a Hilton honors member, ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2grdn2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us during your property hunt in Venice. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to seeing you again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is off u.s. 41 the grounds were nice.The front desk manager was very helpful.The lobby was under construction .The rooms were fair .The best thing was a free breakfast in morning with waffles you made yourself.They had juice, fruit ,bagels and Danishes .When I left for the day the girl at front desk gave us a run down on what do besides beaching it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roblobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites in Venice, Florida. Fortunately the lobby renovations are complete and it looks really beautiful. I hope that it wasn't an inconvenience during your stay with us. I am pleased that the staff was able to help with directions, suggestions, etc. and the Hampton Hot Breakfast is always a winner. Thanks again for your feedback, we value your opinion and hope that you will stay with us again when in the Venice, Florida area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton in August 2012 while visiting family for a wedding. The room was big enough to accommodate two adults and two children. The international breakfast was pleasing with different foods to satisfy any craving. From waffles to eggs to cereal, they had so much to offer. The hotel is located within short driving distance to fast food restaurants and the beautiful beaches of Venice ! The pool and hot tub were both a hit with the kids :) We would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilos2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
It sounds like you had a really nice stay at our hotel, Hampton Inn & Suites, Venice, Florida. We really appreciate your review of our hotel and its amenities and we look forward to showing off our brand new lobby. It has been totally renovated. We look forward to your next visit to Venice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice hotel with good access to main roads and Venice.

"Best turned out hotel of the holiday" & the free breakfast wasn't bad either.

The pool area was clean and extra pool towels were easy to get from reception. The wirlpool was a nice extra touch; would be more than happy to stay here again. Great value.

Room Tip: The ground floor has the easiest access to the pool, but there are lots of ways in/across to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your holiday weekend and posting your review. It's always appreciated when our guests enjoy our hotel, staff and location and take the time to share their comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Venice, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I was there on business over Labor Day weekend. The hotel was pretty full. There are not a lot of options in the Venice, Northport, Nokomis area, especially in terms of chain hotels. So the price ($100 with AAA discount, off season) is higher than other places along the coast of southwest Florida. The service is good and the rooms are nice. The pool is ok and the view in the back of the hotel is very scenic. This is my second or third time at this hotel; the Hampton Inn in Port Charlotte is less expensive and probably newer and more convenient to more restaurants, etc. However the Port Charlotte Hampton is 20+ miles to the south and less convenient to Sarasota/Venice/North Port where I needed to be. I would gladly stay at the Venice Hampton Inn again and intend to do so.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back of the hotel have a nice view, mangrove type area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Columbus321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
I really appreciate your continued support of our hotel. We know you have choices and we appreciate your business. I can't wait for you to see our new lobby that is currently under construction. It's going to be beautiful. Thanks again for staying with us again and again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nokomis
1.6 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Address: 881 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 34285-8038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing