We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Decent place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Lisbon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The heated pool was awesome! Being from the north, the cool air of November evenings did not stop us from enjoying the pool one bit. Three pillows per bed and each one a different type, so I had no problem finding one that was right for me. My sister, who likes lots of pillows was pleased as well. Equipment in the room (micro, frige, etc.) functioned properly. It is right on "The Trail" at a cross road traffic light so you can get onto the trail in either direction with ease. You have access to anything you might possibly need, much of it on foot if that's your thing. I am handicapped (walking issues) but not wheelchair bound. They put us near the elevator and that worked out great. Some rooms have been remodeled recently but we had an older room. Bathroom/shower was NOT handicap friendly - no grab bars, no non-slip mat for the tube, slippery floor when wet, etc.. Newer rooms may be better equipped. Included free Subway breakfast was OK for a couple of mornings (we were there 6 days) but small menu offerings made it too boring to use every morning. Maid service was a bit lax and not a clear English speaker. Rather stingy with coffee and wash cloths, The bar in the first floor is "ruff" as another review put it and it is near the elevator which might be uncomfortable for some folks that need to use the elevator. For us, the bar posed no real concerns. We were on the back side and one floor up from the bar and had no problem with noise. Overall it was a decent place to stay at a decent price.

Room Tip: Upstairs and in back if you are not into the bar scene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    12
    16
    40
See reviews for
27
30
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here back when it was a Day's Inn. They have done a nice job upgrqading, adding a breakfast ( via Subway downstairs). I had requested a rollaway and when checking in they had not done it yet...by the time I had turned on the TV the man was there with a nice clean comfortable rollaway with 3 pillows ( same as beds)! Nice friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel is easy to find, very friendly staff, clean room with breakfast provided at Subway located on property. Room had mini fridge and microwave and plenty of sitting room with table. Pool clean and wonderful, but also close to great beach!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here one night on our way through, the front desk staff that we met were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is rather tired looking but so were we! It was clean and provided the night's rest we needed and breakfast was provided at the Subway that is in the same building.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMMY801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

My family and I stayed here and we loved it, as we walked in we where greated with a nice smile, and the front desk clerk was very welcoming. The rooms are big and very clean, the hotel is in a good area lots of restaurants and beach close by. I will come back to this wounderful hotel, thanks for making my family's vacation a good one. Thanks to all the staff, will recomend 5 star hotel

Isbel Baez

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isbelbaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed for 7 days. The front desk was very nice as was the maid service. Everyone was very friendly. The room was larger than most motel rooms and had plenty of room for 3 adults. It had a microwave, mini fridge that kept things nice and cold, along with a 27" TV with cable. When we needed more towels, we just asked the maid service personnel and they gave us more without even questioning why. We were here during Tropical Storm Isaac and felt safe. It is nicely located in the middle of Venice. I'd highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Top floor on back side was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had the family here for Labor Day weekend and wanted a place to stay that was close to the beach. It was a very easy drive (about a mile) but I wouldn't recommend walking. Great location and easily accessible. We stayed on the second floor facing the street right above the bar and slept without a problem. I enjoyed the Subway breakfast and thought it was way better than a normal continental breakfast anywhere else. The bar location was a little weird but it's not a trashy bar, so the family was never uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.7 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
2.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1710 Tamiami Trl S, Venice, FL 34293-1635 (Formerly Venice Palm Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Palm Hotel Venice
Rodeway Inn Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing