We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice people” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice people”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here one night on our way through, the front desk staff that we met were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is rather tired looking but so were we! It was clean and provided the night's rest we needed and breakfast was provided at the Subway that is in the same building.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMMY801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    10
    16
    40
See reviews for
27
28
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My family and I stayed here and we loved it, as we walked in we where greated with a nice smile, and the front desk clerk was very welcoming. The rooms are big and very clean, the hotel is in a good area lots of restaurants and beach close by. I will come back to this wounderful hotel, thanks for making my family's vacation a good one. Thanks to all the staff, will recomend 5 star hotel

Isbel Baez

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isbelbaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed for 7 days. The front desk was very nice as was the maid service. Everyone was very friendly. The room was larger than most motel rooms and had plenty of room for 3 adults. It had a microwave, mini fridge that kept things nice and cold, along with a 27" TV with cable. When we needed more towels, we just asked the maid service personnel and they gave us more without even questioning why. We were here during Tropical Storm Isaac and felt safe. It is nicely located in the middle of Venice. I'd highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Top floor on back side was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had the family here for Labor Day weekend and wanted a place to stay that was close to the beach. It was a very easy drive (about a mile) but I wouldn't recommend walking. Great location and easily accessible. We stayed on the second floor facing the street right above the bar and slept without a problem. I enjoyed the Subway breakfast and thought it was way better than a normal continental breakfast anywhere else. The bar location was a little weird but it's not a trashy bar, so the family was never uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Needed a room Saturday night of Labor Day weekend and didn't have a reservation. This place is well maintained and apparently under new management. The staff without exception was very friendly and accommodating, particularly Caroline, who got me the last room available!

Everything worked, good hot water, plenty of towels, hair dryer, excellent TV. The A/C was relatively loud and constant, but not overly. The room was on the top floor facing the street, which was occasionally noisy with Saturday night traffic.

There is a bar down stairs with locals coming outside to smoke next to the elevator. Wasn't a problem, but others might be sensitive to the smoke and chatter, particularly on the floor directly above.

There is a Subway co-located and there is a coupon for breakfast at the Subway. Kids eat free. Fast food restaurants adjacent and across the street and a nearby Denny's.

Recommend getting a room on the backside, away from the street.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms directly above bar on the second floor. Rooms on the backside, away from the road will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckOp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at the Venice Palm Inn for the weekend of August 11th. One last relaxing trip before the kids headed back to school and nephew was turning 21 on Sunday so he wanted to go to Venice Beach.
I will say - I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is still being renovated, so the only rooms available where away from the pool, no big deal - I am not afraid to walk! The breakfast was downstairs from Subway - perfect and quick. We love going to Venice for quick getaway weekends. We love the beach, which is but a 5 minute drive away from the hotel, and we love to hunt for sharks teeth. If you are expecting the Ritz, then go stay there! This is a great place to get a good nights sleep (beds were actually comfortable) and head out to the beach. All
employees were more than nice, there for anything we needed!
Living in Florida, gives us the oppurtunity travel often for short weekend get aways and we can not always stay at expensive hotels so this is now our go to when going to Venice

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The room was clean and rates are reasonable, but we did not feel welcome, the WIFi was not good. For some reason everyone was being placed farthest away form the office and pool. The b-fast at Subway is weak,,(that means not good).I would in no terms call this a 4 circle Hotel,, it is old and needs updating badly,, If I was in town on business it is ok by myself but not a place I would come again with my wife to explore Venice. Simply a value hotel / motel that is getting age on it..

Room Tip: get a room closer to the office for WIFI,, dont eat at Subway,, Dunkin Donuts is down the road about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
1.7 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1710 Tamiami Trl S, Venice, FL 34293-1635 (Formerly Venice Palm Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Palm Hotel Venice
Rodeway Inn Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing