We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place near bike trails!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Nice Place near bike trails!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Nice hotel. A little disorganized (housekeeping skipped a day - forgot to charge for pool side service) but clean and comfortable. I'd stay here again unless something better opened up nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Robert O, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I would like to apologize about the housekeeping situation. I assure you that is not the way we run our resort. If you are ever our guest again we will be sure to give you the service that you deserve. Our resort really is in a great location with just minutes away from Venice's bike trails. We do hope that if you are ever in the Venice area again, that you will be our guest. Thank you again and we hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,138
    586
    189
    67
    41
See reviews for
709
649
129
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Booked into this Ramada having read the reviews, which we agree are fair, but they don't say how friendly the staff are and how comfortable the rooms and setting are. We ate both lunch and dinner at the hotel and whilst not fine cuisine, our meals were very nice especially the burgers and shrimp. Only one downside, our particular room has a noisy air conditioning unit. We didn't complain but were told, when mentioning it at check out that they would have moved us or sent maintenance, our bag. The pool is lovely and clean and the hot pool, well hot!Great service, great staff, great WiFi. What's not to like. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TimmyandAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
TimmyandAlex, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your warm review. I am pleased to hear that you were able to make yourself comfortable during your stay. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our beach entry heated pool and sizzling hot tub. Our staff goes out of their way to make sure that each guest has a lovely stay, and I am happy that you were able to see that. I will be sure to let them know to keep up the good work. If you are ever our guest again we will be sure to put you in a nice quiet room. Until then Thank You for choosing Ramada Venice Resort, and we look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Spent 3 nights at this hotel, room was ok, no problems, nice bar and resturant a little pricing, especially if you had your family with you, but many resturants nearby. Entertainment on the weekend. Nice swimming pool. Would stay again..............5 minutes or less to go to Venice downtown, a few minutes more than you were at the beach.

Room Tip: I wanted room near pool but they were all booked. Would of been nice to be closer to the bar and re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishshalew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diaana M, Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Your compliments to our front desk, housekeeping and Restaurant teams do not go unnoticed and we will happily pass on your compliments to them. We apologize for the disappointment you experienced with the noise disturbance and yes, please request an alternate view on your next visit. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for stay.

Diaana.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Was in the process of buying a home in the area and really needed a place to stay that was close to the closing and that would provide a welcome feeling and reduce the stress of the sale. This hotel provided all of that and more. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, atmosphere was very soothing and the pool was great. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diaana M, Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We are thrilled to hear you were so pleased with your visit, at our hotel and the amenities. We are also happy you received such excellent service from our team members.Congratulations on your home and welcome to Venice.

Diaana.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
154 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Property: Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Address: 425 US Highway 41 Byp N, Venice, FL 34285-6038 (Formerly Ramada Venice Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing