We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are nice. No bedspreads thank god. The bathroom...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Rooms are nice. No bedspreads thank god. The bathroom door was hard to maneuver around. The lighting in the room and especially the bath was poor. Nice refrigerator with freezer. Nice flat screen TV. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Carpet needed to be cleaned there were spots everywhere. Pillows on bed were too soft. I felt like I was smothering. The hotel staff was very nice. Worked very well with our group.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diaana M, Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is such a pleasure hearing from our guests in such a positive way. We take a lot of pride in our property as well as customer service. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Diaana.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,756 - 1,762 of 2,227 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diaana M, Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had only planned on staying 5 days, however we ended up staying for 8. The staff was friendly and so helpful, even when I had to request twice to extend our stay. Amber worked it out, and even had my room keys delivered to me as I was sitting poolside, thanks!! The bar also was really nice. The staff was very friendly and attentive, and when we requested for one of the TV's to be put on Golf, not a problem. We will be staying here next year! Also a bonus that you are right on US 41, so fairly easy to go anywhere from there. Thanks to the entire Ramada Staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diaana M, Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such positive feedback. We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are exceptionally proud of our staff and we’re thankful that you recognized their talents. We hope to see you again soon.

Diaana.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Fully renovated, modern style, simple and cozy rooms with LCD, great and large swimming pool and hot tub, outdoor bar. What else do you need ? Free and fast Wi-fi, free parking, new and modern rooms. Just 10 min away from the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constantine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diaana M, Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Hearing comments such as yours makes me proud to a part of this team. This is a beautiful property and the ownership upgraded many items for the comfort and viewing pleasure of our guests. Again, thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us.

Diaana.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Allan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diaana M, Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diaana M, Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diaana M, Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#1 of 13 in Venice
1,382 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Address: 425 US Highway 41 Byp N, Venice, FL 34285-6038 (Formerly Ramada Venice Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $110 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing