We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week. My only complaint - as other reviewers have stated - the bar music is simply too loud for rooms located near that area. I let the front desk staff know of my concerns upon checkout since we didn't want to change rooms mid-week. But, music to 2AM and super loud until midnight on another night is just unacceptable. I wasn't sure if I was staying in a hotel with a bar or a bar/tavern with hotel rooms. Other than that, the hotel location is excellent, the hotel is super clean and well maintained. We'll be staying there next year for another week since we're planning to retire to Venice in a few years.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Michael B, Thank you for being our guest. I do apologize about the noise situation from that music that you experienced during your stay. I will be sure to let upper management know about this. All of our entertainment always stops by 10pm, so I am unsure of why this night may have been different. On a positive note I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy everything else at our resort. The housekeeping and maintenance crew work very hard to keep our resort in the best shape possible. Thank you for giving us a second chance and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,710 - 1,716 of 2,134 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gordon N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Finally - a decent hotel in Venice, FL. Buffet Breakfast was delicious. LOVED the hotel facilities - pool and jacuzzi. Very hip design. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sweet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Sweet63, Thank you for taking the time to share your warm review. I am thrilled to hear that you were impressed with the Ramada Venice Resort. I will be sure to tell the executive chef that you enjoyed the all you can eat deluxe buffet. The heated pool and sizzling hot tub are gorgeous and make for a relaxing day out doors. Thank you again for being our guest and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The facility was very clean and very well maintained. Nice outdoor covered bar area. Our room was an "outside" room with direct access from the parking lot and it was loud at times. The room itself was a bit on the small side and there was insufficient counter space in the room and the bathroom and the "comfortable" chair was not.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Paul N, Thank you for being our guest. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our resort. I will be sure to tell the housekeeping and maintenance crew to keep up the good work. If you are ever our guest again we would be more than happy to show you one of our upgraded rooms that are a bit larger and in the prime locations of our resort. Until then thank you for choosing Ramada Venice Resort and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My favorite place to stay in the area when I visit family there. Comfortable beds, hot tub and huge pool. Been there on a few weekends when there was a band playing by the pool at the bar/restaurant there. Newly remodeled. Feels like we are on vacation unlike the place further down the street that makes me feel....homeless. Cost is a little more but worth it. Rather stay one or two nights there than two or three at the other place....

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Karen R, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am so happy to hear that the Ramada Venice Resort is your favorite place to stay in the Venice area. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our amenities, and that you were truly able to enjoy your stay. We do look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Thank you again for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Good location in Venice, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice pool area. The walls are a little thin so It can be a little noisy. Just as well it wasnt too busy .It's what you would expect from a good Ramada property

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Charlotte R, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased to hear that you had such a good time at the Ramada Venice Resort. I will be sure to tell the staff to keep up the good work. We do hope that if your travels ever bring you back to the Venice area again, that you will be our guest. Until then thank you for choosing Ramada Venice Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,322 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Address: 425 US Highway 41 Byp N, Venice, FL 34285-6038 (Formerly Ramada Venice Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $92 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing