We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Four of July”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,123
    579
    187
    66
    40
See reviews for
695
644
125
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Big Bend
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I had a great four day stay at this hotel. We booked a room with two double beds and it was nice and clean. We had our 22 yr. old son joining us on the second day. The room we had would of been fine but I thought I would ask if they had a room that would be a little more comfortable. When I went to the front desk to ask, Amber who was by far more than helpful to show me a suite and offer me a discounted price I thought this room would really make our stay even better. Amber said her manager, Sabrina would be in soon. So I called back and talked to Sabrina who also was a great help and we came to a agreement on a price for the suite. This made our stay even more comfortable. This is a great new hotel that has a lot to offer for everyone.

Room Tip: Take a outside room that dose not look down at the court yard if you do not want to hear a little bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Lori P, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. I am thrilled to hear that Amber treated you with the guest services that you deserve. I will be sure to make sure she keeps up the good work. Guest service is our main goal at the Ramada Venice Resort. It makes my day to know that we are still doing it right. The Queen Standard bedrooms are beautiful, but the space does not compare to the larger layout of our Suites. Thank you and your family for being our guests. The next time you are in beautiful Venice Florida we will be sure to take care of you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

OMG! What a great place to stay. Wonderful rooms, a great pool area and it's only three miles to Casperson Beach. We were looking a reasonably priced place to stay near the beaches and were pleasantly surprised at what we found at the Ramada The place is clean and the location is conveniently located in Venice, Florida. We definitely will be staying there again. But, shh, let's keep this one between us.

Room Tip: If you mind pool noise until ten at night, go for a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diehardjimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Diehardjimmie, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am thrilled that you had such a good time, and that the location of the hotel suited your needs. The rooms really are wonderful and the pool really is great. Thank you for being our guest, and we can’t wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kannemartin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I don't know when this property finished its renovations, but it had to have been very close to our check-in date. Venice is a true beach town, which means there's nothing fancy about it. As such, finding decent lodging can be a dicey proposition.

However, from the front lobby to the newly appointed and immaculate rooms, this was a pleasant stay. The mattress was firm and the room had a coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave oven, hair dryer and iron/board. Getting WiFi seemed to be no problem, either.

There's a nice pool and spa area (be ready for kids). The spa was gorgeously clean but the pool was a bit cloudy with not the hint of a chlorine aroma. The pool maintenance man appeared on our second day, so maybe we were at the end of a cycle. Keep in mind a lot of people go from the ocean to the pool, so upkeep is a challenge. The lounge chair sit under white umbrellas and on private patches of artificial turf, a neat idea.

All in all, I could comfortably recommend this property for a low-key, pleasant stay. Just be sure to set your fridge and a/c when you get there; they keep things turned low for savings and it might take a bit to kick everything back up to normal.

Room Tip: A band does play until 10pm most nights, so keep that in mind if choosing a room near the pool or re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OConnor13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
OConnor13, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your warm review. I am so pleased that you were able to have such a good time. Each room really does have everything that you could possible need during your stay. The rooms really are immaculate thanks to our Amazing Housekeeping Team. The crisp white umbrellas and sleek pool chairs really are a perfect combination with the gorgeous beach entry heated pool. Thank you for being our guest, and we do hope that we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Wonderful hotel! Staff was excellent, espcially Jim the chief engineer! He was very accomodating! The walk in pool was awesome especially with small children! We will definitely be back. Beaches in the area are sub par compared to others in the Sarasota area.

Room Tip: Close to to pool, but not directly next to bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMSMOMMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
JMSMOMMY, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with you stay and that Jim our chief engineer was helpful to your needs. The beach entry style pool really is awesome. I’m glad that you had such a good time and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
150 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
2.2 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Property: Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Address: 425 US Highway 41 Byp N, Venice, FL 34285-6038 (Formerly Ramada Venice Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing