We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 4 nights- get outside room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Front desk people seemed in attentive, but the facilities were super clean and nice.

The Friday night band was good, but if you have a inside room, you have no choice but to hear the weekend bands. Ask for an outside room at the back! Seriously.

Pool is nice and seating area is good.
Lots of nearby fast food, shopping and grocery store.

Venice is a terrific little city with a great beach and Venice Ave is worth an evening stroll.
Music on the beach many evenings through the week.

I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Outside rooms are quieter. Pool or courtyard rooms will have no choice but hear the weekend bands...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sawhira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Sawhira, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy Venice. It really is a terrific little gem. The housekeeping team really does do an amazing job at keeping our resort super clean; however I do apologize about the incident at the front desk. I hope that the next time you come and visit that we will be able to impress you. We do thank you for staying with Ramada and we hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,939 - 1,945 of 2,164 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Air did not work well, had to stay next to the air conditioner in order to feel it, therefore, it got musty. I was walking to the pool and almost got hit from a huge trash bag of towels or some sort of linens, it fell right in front of my feet from the second level right above the walkway! The cleaning lady above just laughed(probably because she didn't understand English). The grill says it closes at 10; I showed up at 9 and she said they were closed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Justin A, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am happy to that you were impressed with the cleanliness of our hotel. I do apologize about the few incidents that you encounter. We do hope that if you are ever in the area again that you will be able to see the changes that we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very Clean, staff is awesome. Best bartenders Keri Ann? and Illana. These ladies are very presonable always cheerful. Kept us coming back to the hotel for food and spirits. The food is delicious! I suggest the pig wings. Never had one bad experience. P.S. they should hire a local by the name of Denise for their concierge... I will definately be back as long as it is under the same ownership.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the jcourtyard was nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Angie B, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am so happy to hear that you had such a good time at our Wave Grill. The staff really is awesome, and I will make sure to give these ladies a pat on the back. The food really is delicious and the pig wings are Mmm Yummy. I am pleased to hear that you were able to meet on of our regulars Denise. We truly do appreciate all of you that are return guests. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mary Lou D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

One of the most important things I look for in a hotel is cleanliness the other is service. This hotel offers these and the convenience of having a great restaurant and wonderful pool area in a courtyard setting. There is a regular scheduled Jazz Band on Tuesdays and it is well attended and for good reason. The music is performed well by professionals and the food offered is delicious. I am so impressed by the way management keeps on top of the grounds and how well maintained the rooms are. There is no better place to stay in the Venice/Sarasota area for the reasonable price charged. Even the size of the TVs are large, 40". This place makes you feel at home and you are well taken care of by the room service people. I highly recommend this facility also for business conferences,weddings and other events as while I was here for two visits, each 8 to 10 days, I had the chance to see many events and how well they were run by the hotel. Parking is also easy and there is a great gym facility on the property as well as a clean laundry area open 24 hours. The frontend people are all well trained by hotel management. This is a three start location deserving at least a four start rating as it surpasses many four start locations I've stayed at, especially ones in the general Sarasota area.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, choose a room on the southside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveljounalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Traveljounalist, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your glowing review. I am thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with our resort. It really makes my day to know that you had such an amazing time. The Wave Grill and their delicious entrée options really do set the pace for beautiful night. The Live Music every week also does not hurt. The housekeeping team really does do an outstanding job, and I will make sure to tell them you were pleased. Thank you for being one of our return guests and we do hope to see you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very luxurious upgrade to the property. Only thing I recommend is louvers on the A/C so that you can direct it away from blowing right on the bed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jackson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Jackson P, Thank you for staying with Ramada Venice Resort. We do appreciate your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the look of our brand new resort. We do hope that if you are ever in the Venice area again that you will choose Ramada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Alburg
11
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Address: 425 US Highway 41 Byp N, Venice, FL 34285-6038 (Formerly Ramada Venice Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $102 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing