We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,888 - 1,894 of 2,085 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was delighted with this attractively and architecturally designed hotel. Its more than I could have asked for. The staff are young and enthusiastic, the pool and court yards more attractive than other hotels I have stayed at three times the price. I think the menu needs to be leaner and smarter for an upbeat
clientel. I am telling all of my friends and business associates about this location in Venice. I just wonder if such a nice location is duplicated elsewhere
in the US. Please let me know. And thankyou for the opportunity to say thank you and congradulate you on this gem.
Spencer Knowlton, Ceo.
PBME&S
Camden, ME

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Spencer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Spencer K, Thank you so much for your amazing review. I am so thrilled to hear that you were so impressed with the Ramada Venice Resort. I’m glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our beautiful pool and courtyard. Our resort really is like no other, however Wyndham does have other gorgeous hotels located everywhere. Thank you so much for choosing Ramada Venice Resort, and we can’t wait to see you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank BeachButterfly72
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Leeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a banquet there will 150p had a set price of 80dollar a night.well I was charge 3different times on my card and 3different prices and never got the 80dollars only a few from group did. They also gave my room to someone else who walk in. Called them 3time still waiting

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

We apologize for any confusion or misunderstanding regarding your guest room rates. We have several differnt room types with different rate structures avaiable when making rservations. It is our policy to confirm our guest reservation, room type and rate at check insure accuracy. If there is ever a discrepancy corrections will be made immediately to ensure an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just stayed at the Ramada, April 2013, and had a good experience overall. The service and people are wonderful! The rooms are clean and everything was new.

What you need to know is that it is not a NEW build, but a heavily remodeled property. Most everything appears new, except the structure. What this means is the style and common areas still feel a bit dated. The lobby ceiling in particular is maybe 8ft high. It is also set up as they call it a “campus” which means 2 storey and separate buildings. If you go in knowing this I hope you will feel a bit better about the property when you arrive, as I was a bit surprised that it was not the typical hotel multi storey building and the feel was certainly not one of a newly constructed building. The pool and central area in the middle of the “campus” is gorgeous. The only issue found was the AC was right beside the bed in the double queen room which meant it was loud and blowing strong all night.

The staff was very warm and friendly, and they even delivered some packages I had sent right to my room.

The location we also found excellent as it was very central to downtown Venice, shopping and getting around to all areas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Peter A, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and write your review. We really do appreciate it. We do strive for the absolute best when it comes to our guest services and it makes my day to know that you were treated so well. I am happy to hear that you were impressed with the cleanliness of our hotel and that you did enjoy our beautiful pool. We do thank you again for your review and thank you for staying with Ramada Venice Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Address: 425 US Highway 41 Byp N, Venice, FL 34285-6038 (Formerly Ramada Venice Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $84 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing