We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I loved the room. Throwback Hotel that was brand new inside and out. I wasn't expecting that in Venice. Our beds were comfortable. Staff was nice. It was a quick trip for us but I already told friends that is was a good place to go.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Kevin, We thank you for choosing the Ramada Venice Resort and are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We hope that next year you will be able to stay and enjoy our resort a little bit longer….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    445
    133
    45
    27
See reviews for
520
494
90
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very clean well kept up hotel, employees were knowledgeable. Our room wasn't ready at check in time but they found another room right away for us. Linens were new and clean, the parking lot was picked up. Would stay here again when in area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
It is so refreshing to hear how clean and well-kept the resort is. The staff and I work very hard in making sure every guest has the same experience. We look forward to serving you again in the near future….Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

You will be so happy if you choose The Brand NEW Ramada in Venice Florida! It is fabulous! The front desk staff is amazing...... kind, courteous, warm and friendly! The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The pool is sparkling and warm and there are 3 really nice Mark's in the Kitchen area. The meals were served with a beautiful presentation and super FRESH. Literally they cut up the fruit right before you are served. Sandy was The best waitress we have ever had and she remembered nice little details every morning of things you liked. She is really considerate and caring.
We liked our stay so much Jan. 29th -Feb. 4th ~ that we went back again Feb 8th to Feb. 12th. :)
The manager is hands on and makes sure your stay is perfect. I highly recommend staying here if you want to be near Venice Beach. I loved the little town of Venice Beach and they have free parking. It is such a cute town.It only takes 5 minute from The Ramada to get there.

The only problems that you may encounter are~there is not an elevator. If you have a bad neck or back, that could be a problem if you are not on the 1st floor, to carry luggage up and down steps.
You need quavers for the washer and dryer on the premises in a modern laundry room. It would have been nice if they were complimentary.

There is a beautiful Gym for working out too! :)

Other than those two minor things. You will have a great stay! :)

Room Tip: A poolside room on 1st level is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WWJD?LOVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the OVER THE TOP REVIEW…. Your review is what we strive for on a daily basis. Your words are very encouraging to our staff, and glad to hear everything exceeded your expectations. Thanks again for choosing Ramada, hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! PS. We are planning to have an elevator installed by the end of the year….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Level Contributor
131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This property has a restaurant and bar located on premises. We recently met friends there for a drink during their 3-6 pm happy hour. The 2 for 1 specials are both served at the same time. If you order a draft beer, you get both at the same time in a plastic cup. That second beer gets awful warm and flat just sitting there in the sun. We met our friends at the inside bar because they had to move from outside because it was so hot with no shade or umbrellas anywhere. The mixed drinks are served in a very small plastic cup,filled with ice,also 2 at the same time. Other Venice locations that have happy hours have the drinks priced at half price in the cash register so you can order what you want one at a time. You don't have to get 2 drinks. You can get one. You don't have to get 4 drinks. You can get 3 if you wish. As the new kids on the block they need to make some changes. On the up side, we heard that the restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I thank you for taking the time to review the Wave Grill and Splash Bar. We value our local customers and take your comments very seriously. We have made several changes to our policies and procedures and hope you will take the time to come back and experience something new.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 870 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
2.2 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Property: Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Address: 425 US 41 Bypass N, Venice, FL 34285 (Formerly Ramada Venice Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing