We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Lovely modern and comfortable room, brilliant bed. Staff were fine, although slightly unsure about their amenities. Breakfast was not good - expensive, poor quality and grumpy service. So went elsewhere on other days (lots of places to choose from)

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Phil Stead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Mr. Stead, I am pleased to hear you found our rooms comfortable and beds brilliant. I truly apologize for your experience in our restaurant for breakfast and assure you that changes have been made and hope that the next time you stay with us our restaurant will be able to blow you away…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,985 - 1,991 of 2,085 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Clean and new. Rooms are large and excellently appointed. I found the air-conditioner was loud during the night as it constantly came on and off. Also there was no fan to operate in the washroom and so very little ventilation. otherwise, nicely designed. We also ate breakfast in the lounge. Good portions and served on time.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank RalphCramdonCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the newly renovated Ramada. We understand the importance of a restful sleeping environment and have asked our mechanical engineer to look into the HAVC problem. The ownership, staff, and I take great pride in making sure all our guests are comfortable and receive a great night sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Lovely place to stay. Very quiet and clean. We were there for three days and found everyone very helpful. We needed a map of the Sarasota area and the staff was very accomadating finding us a good map.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Jane T. We thank you for giving us an excellent review. A clean and quiet room with accommodating staff is what we strive for. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again in the very near future…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed in this newly renovated hotel right before spring break. There were a number of other hotels in the area that were not as nice but more expensive (at least $50/night more) than this Ramada. The only drawback that we are used to is that it did not offer a free continental breakfast; it was surcharged. There is free wi-fi which is great for us; a refrigerator in the room--also great; a health and fitness center for the parents--really nice because you can watch your kids in the pool while you work out. It had a really nice and large pool, outdoor/indoor bar & grill. It is convenient to shopping, restaurants, the beach, and Venice Island. It's ease of access leaves a little to be desired in that you can only enter and exit easily by one road that is not well marked. The rooms were a little small, but if you're just using it to sleep, then great. The rooms on the parking lot side are a little noisy. Most clientele seemed to be polite and respectful of the others living around them. The cleaning staff should be instructed not to knock on doors of rooms that are checking out that day--or you should leave the Do Not Disturb card in the lock so they won't bother you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank reiserclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our newly opened hotel. We are so pleased you found the resort convenient and family friendly. We also take note of all guest suggestions and have implemented housekeeping policies to improve overall customer satisfaction. We hope you'll visit with us next time you're travel plans bring you back to Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

in great location. but needs professional help in running a service business. bar and restaurant totally disorganised. housekeeping terrible. would give another chance as they had only been open a couple months.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Anita S, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We will be making some fabulous changes in the coming week so I hope you have the chance to come and visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank cbdutt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Address: 425 US Highway 41 Byp N, Venice, FL 34285-6038 (Formerly Ramada Venice Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $84 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing