We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed at the Ramada March 2013. Very clean and newly...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,077
    559
    182
    64
    38
See reviews for
667
622
118
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night in February 2013. Rooms are all new, very modern furnishings. We have stayed in Ramadas before and always considered them economy hotels. However, this site is an exception, grounds were very nice, and the pool was new and clean. There is a resturant/bar onsite which we did not check out. Overall, the hotel had a very upscale feel to it.

The room itself is on the small side. There is plenty of room for two people, but I think anymore would be a sqeeze. We liked the refrigerator and microwave, as well as the 42" flat screen TV with full HD channels. One word of caution, there are no elevators currently onsite, so if you have a problem with stairs, be sure to ask for a first floor room.

The location of this hotel is excellent, right on the main drag and very close to restaurants, shopping and the beaches. This hotel a great choice if you are staying in or near Venice.

Room Tip: Avoid second floor rooms if you have issues with stairs or a lot of luggage - no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Ronlord, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel. We do try to make our rooms as accommodating as possible. If you are ever in Venice again you might like to try one of our suites. They are a bit more spacious, but just as beautiful. We Thank you again for staying at the Ramada Hotel Venice, and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very nice hotel in Venice. Good location but would have liked something closer to the beach. Beautiful courtyard and pool. Very clean, nicely decorated suite - we were given a complimentary upgrade from a king room to a king suite. Great service. Will stay here again if in Venice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
John K, We thank you for giving us such a nice review. I am so happy you had the opportunity to stay in one of our beautiful suites. Even though you were not able to stay on the beach, I am happy you go to use our beach entry heated pool. Thank you again for staying with us here at the Ramada Hotel Venice and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Property: Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Address: 425 US Highway 41 Byp N, Venice, FL 34285-6038 (Formerly Ramada Venice Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Wyndham, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing