We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Me and My Husband spend one night Ramanda inn and EXCELLENT!!!!!________staff very helpful and very nice , room so clean very nice upgrade ..restaurant clean and fast serve ,,,,Close to downtown and a Beach , easy parking , and excellent price ......

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such an excellent review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again real soon.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,055 - 2,061 of 2,090 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here and everything is brand new. The rooms were very nice and updated. They were still working on some of the hotel but did not have an issue with noise. I guess the only thing bad I would say was no continental breakfast.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank 2008OklahomaCity_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Brand New Hotel and all of the nice comments. Our restaurant the Wave Grill is now open and serving breakfast lunch and dinner. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel has only been opened 2 weeks it is just great.
We dropped in to find a room the receptionist was very helpful and we were given a quiet room as asked for.
The pool area is huge with plenty of loungers, there is also an extremely well equipped gym. The King room was large with every ammenity you could need loved the bed.Dont hestitate in booking this one you will be very very happy there.The price is very good as well
Incidentally our GPS sent us completely to the wrong place Tommy has not caught up. Rely on this review not the GPS

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warwkscruiseholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie G, Director of Sales at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you so much, We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay !! The fitness center is one of my favorite areas to show when giving tours of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I am so thrilled to have discovered this Great jewel in this area! I do arts and craft shows every weekend and half are on the west coast of Florida. If I do shows within an hour of this hotel I will be here. Clean. Friendly. Clean. oh did I mention clean. Beautiful. Nice pool. Dining is nice, including breakfast. Staff is friendly and helpful. I have some real horror stories and at least I've has a mostly same name, Cleveland Ave. Ft. myers, UGH. This place is somewhere over a rainbow compared to others of similar name. Look out Hampton this place is a challenge yea! Thank you, Stephanie and staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ametalicflower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Ametalicflower1 WOW Thank you so very much for such a great response. The staff and I are very proud of our New Hotel and are going to make sure that every guest feels the same as you do. Cleanliness and a Friendly & Helpful Staff is our number one priority. The Wave Grill serving breakfast lunch and dinner is also ready, willing, and able to impress. We look forward to your return in the near future. Thanks again….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

As of January 2013 this is the best place in the area to stay. Super clean, super new, super modern. Micro/fridge and most important great bathroom. Oh... pet friendly (leave the horses at the show ground please). We are here for the weekend and know we will spend lots more nights here. Our new regular place.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you Jason C for taking the time to review our New Hotel and all your positive comments. It was such a pleasure having You and other Horse Show Guests & Judges stay with us this past weekend, and the poolside cocktail reception turn out was great and so much fun. We look forward to having you back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed there the first week they opened- the new owners have totally gutted the buildings and it appears they spared no expense in appointments and amenities. The room is furnished in a very chic and modern style- dark woods and earthtones set the stage for a very relaxing and comfy room. The restaurant, pool, excercise room and lobby were all highly appointed and decorated very professionally- I spoke with my morning server Sandy and she informed me that the place had just opened and it looked and smelled like it. the food was awesome- pefectly crafted and presented well- the staff warm and friendly and the POOL was amazing- a hot tub for 10, a beach entrance pool- thought I was in South Beach for a minute. Definately coming back and bringing all of my friends and family

Room Tip: an older building at has been toatlly redisigned- only drawback is exterior coridors- ask for a pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cutch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Cutch 1, Thank you for all your wonderful comments. The staff and I look forward to your return visit with your family to our beuatiful city of Venice soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This Ramada is brand new . . . not fully opened yet. Previous reviews were for the former Holiday House at this location. Holiday House was gutted and totally redone by Ramada. Ramada has taken at least 2 years to renovate/update.

Excellent location . . . close to beaches, fishing and Venice's wonderful downtown.

For the sports minded . . . close to public tennis courts and excellent semi-private golf courses.

Wait for reviews submitted after this date.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
Thank EdHurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are so proud of The Brand New Ramada Venice Hotel. We are happy to say that all of the previous reviews do not pertain to us. This Hotel has been completely renovated and is under a new ownership. We do Thank You again for your review and we hope you come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Address: 425 US Highway 41 Byp N, Venice, FL 34285-6038 (Formerly Ramada Venice Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $88 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing