We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally redone brand new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

i was pleasantly surprised when i took a tour of the new ramada hotel and resort that just opened in venice florida. the admenities are incredable!
new beach access pool and hugh gym with all new elipical and training equipment . the splash pool bar looks pretty cool.

the 900 seat banquet hall and new kitchen will be perfect place to hold weddings or big events

i think this place will be a great place to stay for shirt and long term guest and locals that just want to get away for a weekend

Room Tip: they have pet friendly rooms as well as suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you so much Gary K for your incredible comments on our hotel! We are very proud of our NEW HOTEL and, like yourself, I believe that all of our future guests will enjoy the use of our 5 Star hotel quality amenities. I would like to thank you for touring our property, and I am sure that you will find our 10,000 square foot state-of-the-art Breeze Banquet facility of great use for any of your events. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel, and look forward to working with you for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,134 - 2,140 of 2,164 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

After driving by the Ramada on Hwy 41 at Venice each day I have noticed the renovations happenig to this hotel. I scheduled a tour with the Director of Sales and it was impressive.
Everything is brand new - contemporary and modern effect. The restaurant Wave Grill will be located inside the hotel and the pool lounge area is AWESOME!!!!!

This should be open and operational in January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
1  Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dana K,
Thank you so much for taking the time to tour our hotel and let the world know your thoughts. My staff and I are very thankful to the ownership for all the great upgrades and extras they have provided. I am delighted in the outcome of the hotel and sure that our guest's wil be too. Our beautiful Venice Resort Hotel and Conference Center will be featured as one of Ramada's more premier properties. Our in-house Wave Grill restaurant will feature Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner and our guests will be able to enjoy their meal in a vibrant indoor setting, or relaxing outdoor patio seating, or even pool side! I would like to thank you once again for letting everyone know what your thoughts were on our BRAND NEW hotel, and hope to have the pleasure of meeting you on your next reurn to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tener en cuenta que el desayuno no está incluido en la tarifa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camilo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin M, Front Desk Agent at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin M, Front Desk Agent at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greatenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin M, Front Desk Agent at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 2. Etage, abgewandt von der US 41 (ruhig!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jürgen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacinda L, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wellicht beter aan zwembad zijde dan aan parkeerplaats zijde
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin M, Front Desk Agent at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Address: 425 US Highway 41 Byp N, Venice, FL 34285-6038 (Formerly Ramada Venice Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $102 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing