We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Venice

“Small but powerful”
Review of Trattoria Da Mino

Trattoria Da Mino
Order Online
Ranked #5 of 253 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Description: We are proudly serving rustic Italian food at an competitive price. We serve pizza by the slice, by the pie, pastas, subs, salads, meats and desserts for Lunch and Dinner. We are a casual tavern where patrons can have a good conversation and enjoy our food and wines! Luigi and Mino
Restaurant details
Description: We are proudly serving rustic Italian food at an competitive price. We serve pizza by the slice, by the pie, pastas, subs, salads, meats and desserts for Lunch and Dinner. We are a casual tavern where patrons can have a good conversation and enjoy our food and wines! Luigi and Mino
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

4 people 4 different meals - all excellent. loved the bread with tomato rather than oil served to everyone And cute waiters.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 789kathya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattoriaTeam, Owner at Trattoria Da Mino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Kathy, we hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I visited Trattoria da Mino on January 23rd. Our mouths were watering for some excellent pizza. We were more than satisfied with the quality of the sauce, cheese, and how well done the crust was. We felt we were spending an evening in Mola di Bari. Try the 2017 Teanvm Otre Primitivo it was outstanding and was a great suggestion from our server, Meghan. My wife and I can't begin to sing praises for Meghan who is vivacious, knowledgeable, and friendly. Mino, the owner interacts with all the patrons, whether you are a repeater or first time customer. We wish he would open on Dearborn in Englewood!! He makes the experience feel like you are dining at his home. Mino, "Molto Bene, Grazie Mille"-Mimi and Steven

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mimic585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattoriaTeam, Owner at Trattoria Da Mino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your business! We're glad we exceeded your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Friends brought us here for lunch. The food was fresh, tasty, and economical. The lunch combination is an excellent value.

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank DuaneM293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattoriaTeam, Owner at Trattoria Da Mino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review! Please give us the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Stopped in for “light” lunch.... got lunch special-soup, salad and 1/2 panini(choice included lasagna, pizza or eggplant Parmesan). Everything was delicious and plentiful, servers were friendly and knowledgeable and attentive. We will be back!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank marymX846OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattoriaTeam, Owner at Trattoria Da Mino, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you so much for allowing us to serve you, marymX846OT. Till next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

This is a wonderful restaurant with amazing Italian food. First of all, we were greeted warmly by our waiter, Drew. He was welcoming, helpful and efficient! He was a big part of us enjoying our meal. He made sure that all of our needs were met.
We ordered pizza and I have to say it is the best pizza that Venice, Florida has to offer. That is saying a lot because there are numerous restaurants in Venice that serve pizza. They also have a fantastic menu with many offerings to choose from besides pizza. You can eat inside and out and it is casual and comfortable especially for families. If you appreciate authentic Italian food, Trattoria Da Mino the best Italian restaurant in Venice!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank michelewave04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattoriaTeam, Owner at Trattoria Da Mino, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Thanks a lot! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Da Mino also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Trattoria Da Mino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing