We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italy in Venice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cassariano Italian Eatery

Cassariano Italian Eatery
Reserve with OpenTable
Cassariano Italian Eatery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 240 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Nassau Rd
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
258 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Italy in Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic dinner tonight. Eight of us had different entrees and all enjoyed the presentation and the food itself. One of the owners stopped by , thanked us for coming. Definite repeat for us.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank golf076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    168
    58
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
venice, Fl
Level Contributor
234 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Newly Expanded and So Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had been invited to the new Cassarino's grand opening and could not attend. We took a guest last week,a few weeks after the expansion. It it so beautiful.The decor is lovely, with warm colors and tastful decorating. As before,the wine list is superb, with the server offering suggestions,if you wish. I had a pasta with seafood, that was excellent, our guest went for all the courses and was delighted with all. My husband had carpaccio de carne that was fresh and delicious. We had deserts, a tiramisu and Panna Cotta,both wonderful. It was a superb evening, I can only say really good things about this restaurant. It is excellent. We were seated inside,since it was a chilly night, however there is outdoor seating where you can watch the people strolling.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rmthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Make it Real!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

They want to be the tops when it comes to fine dinning in this marketplace however we sat down ordered wine fellow could have been more knowlegable about product he was serving they brought bread it was microwaved they brought it again the same not as hot though we order fresh mozz salad very good egg plant parm apt also very good and a sea bass dinner we returned it not the freshest
after that attitude went down hill would not go back

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We went as a group to this restaurant as it was recommended to us. The food was fantastic, the presentation wonderful and the service excellent. It was the best Italian food I've had in Venice. Although a little pricey, it was worth it. We would recommend Cassariano to anyone as it has a wide variety in its menu.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb6827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our dinner at Cassariano was outstanding and, overall, the best dining experience while visiting Venice. The waitress proved to be well-informed, professional and pleasant. She began by accommodating our request to be moved from the the center of the dining room (and the major traffic pattern of wait staff), even though the maitre d' looked at her askance. Knowing that the next reservation for that table was in less than two hours, we never felt rushed.
Most importantly, though, the food was outstanding! I enjoyed two evening specials: burrata mozzarella with tomatoes and a pasta dish with sausage bolognese. My husband chose prosciutto and melon followed by veal stuffed ravioli with a marsala sauce. All nicely presented, fresh, delicious and authentically Italian.
We had an equally lovely experience on a return visit for lunch.
Cassariano is now TOP on our list of restaurants in the Venice area!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane616_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cassariano Italian Eatery also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cassariano Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing