We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Italy...”

Cassariano Italian Eatery
Reserve with OpenTable
Cassariano Italian Eatery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 241 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Nassau Rd
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“When in Italy...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Oh, wait - we're in Venice, FL, not Venice, Italy. Never mind - this place is head & shoulders above the average floppa-pasta-on-the-plate Italian restaurant. It's pricey, but we've never had an unpleasant experience or bad meal there. Their food is nuanced, fresh, and reflective of the broader range of Italian cuisine.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank flynmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    589
    169
    61
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Grande, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just like a friendly family restaurant in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Warm, friendly atmosphere from the folks who welcome you to their place and are anxious to share their good food with you and make sure you enjoy yourself. The extensive menu is excellent and the food well-prepared and amply-portioned. The waitstaff is attentive but not obtrusive. Beer and wine only, but who cares when you are being well fed?

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Solaqne71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding, authentic Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Having felt so disappointed with any so called "Italian" restaurants here in Florida, I found the reviews for Cassariano on Tripadvisor. We are a good 40 min drive away, but from the reviews we read, I guessed it would be worth the drive. We were not disappointed! The menu had a good choice and the flavours from each dish we ordered were excellent. I can highly recommend the Lamb meatballs, the sauce was incredible and you could taste that the sauce had being made from scratch. Even the spaghetti was homemade. It was the best Italian food we have had since we moved to Florida. it was also a very pleasant surprise to note that all the other diners were smartly dressed, no Tank tops, baseball caps etc. They also have a lovely outdoor seating area. I highly recommend this classy Restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mellonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great choices for vegetarians/vegans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

They will make you whatever you want, just ask! Great minestrone too. The wait staff is always top notch and they offer great outdoor seating. We eat at this place every time we are in town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelagent007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicioso! And great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for an authentic Italian experience, with well prepared foods, friendly service, and a relaxing ambience. We found this at Cassarianos in Venice. There were four in our group, and we decided to each have our own salads and then to share one pasta and two main courses. They were very willing to serve the items family style. The salads were fresh and well-seasoned. For the pasta course we had ravioli, and then we had the veal tenderloin and the salmon on a bed of spinach. We finished by sharing two desserts-tiramisu and chocolate mousse. Also we would recommend the Montepulciano d'Abruzzo wine. And hats off to the wait staff-especially Cindy-who all helped to make it a very enjoyable evening.

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cassariano Italian Eatery also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cassariano Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing