We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of a good lot of fine restuarants in Venice”

Cassariano Italian Eatery
Reserve with OpenTable
Cassariano Italian Eatery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 244 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Nassau Rd
Fall River, MA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best of a good lot of fine restuarants in Venice”
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We returned to Massachusetts in late January 2010 and like many went to your website to see what others had said about local eateries. We were struck by the fact that so many of the negative reviews of Venice restaurants we had visited cited poor service. We found the service to be just about universally excellent. Perhaps the smaller places in Venice struggle to keep up during the high seasons.

We ate twice at Cassariano. The place was full both times but we lucked out and had minimal wait for service. Our servers were friendly and knowledgeable. We chose affordable Italian reds and whites from the predominately Italianate list and were quite satisfied. My guess is that comparable California wines would $15-20 retail. Good start.

We split a $12.00 appetizer both times. The first was ultra thin sliced beef with Arugula leaves and a light dressing. We loved it. The second night we tried the thin-sliced swordfish with the green & dressing. Loved it also. And it was like having an appetizer and salad in one serving. Entrees were affordable and delicious.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank edmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    175
    62
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Italian country in tropical paradise”
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Great country Italian food. Loved the chicken Marsala over potatoes and veggies. Warm and friendly staff. We will definitely return.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cb3adef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otter Rock, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First good Italian dinner since leaving Northeast.”
Reviewed March 27, 2011

I grew up in NYC. I married into an Italian family with a mother in law from hell who could cook great. Its been a long time since I ate Italian fare this good. First off, make a reservation. The place is small, the tables close. Close enough to have made friends with the Jersey-ettes at the next table. Its a noisy dining room. But its good time noisy.
Our waiter, just working here from Italy less than 6 months, was very professional. The dinners were delicious & presented beautifully. They are busy for very good reason.
Go elsewhere for pizza...dine at Cassariano to experience and treat yourself to good life.
L'chaiam! oops... Salute!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whalewatchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous Experience”
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We each ordered a different dish and I had to try each one. The pork special was so tender and the flavors amazing. We learned that the lasagne was made the authentic Italian way with bechamel sauce. That didn't stop my husband from ordering it and I am glad he did because it was so rich and complex in flavors. I have lots of allergies so I ordered the salmon on spinach. It also was so rich and flavorful that I did not miss the more interesting sounding dishes. Our wait person was so enthusiastic and helpful. One of the owners greeted us in Italian and had a fun personality. He made sure all our needs were takne care of. We are looking forward to returning soon.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CapeCoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Fresh Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed February 7, 2011

This is another of our favorite restaurants in Venice. We've been going tfor several years. Great selection of appetizers, salads, pasta or main dishes. Like the option of being able to have something light - like an appetizer only. Their caprese salad has wonderful fresh buffalo mozarella with fresh bazil. Love all the pastas and eggplant parmesan - prefer their way of baking it - it can serve as the main dish. Wonderful wait staff. Need reservations on weekends and later in the evenings. Due to its popularity - it's not the tye of restaurant you can sit at for hours at a time.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank KBS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cassariano Italian Eatery also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cassariano Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing