We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“French bakery eagerly anticipated”
Review of Croissant & Co

Croissant & Co
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
venice, Fl
Level Contributor
234 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“French bakery eagerly anticipated”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We have been anticipating the opening of the French Artisan Bakery in Venice. Well, It is here and YEAH, It is so good.The restaurant is small and quiet,with a pastry display case at the front.Everything looks and smells so good. All the ingredients and,especially chocolate are imported from France.The family works together, they are elegant,attractive and so talented. We have a jewel in Venice,We will be back many times.Can not wait to taste the many breads,they make everything at the Bakery.

Open 8 to 5.Breakfast from 8 to 11, then lunch from 11 to 5.Bon Appetit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    52
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Food very good but service needs attention”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Good addition to Venice. We have been a couple of times, once it was too busy so we ordered some pastries etc and ate at home. Baked goods very good quality. On our next visit, we had brunch. Servers and staff very friendly. But BIG problems with timing. My order came immediately as it was from the display counter. My wife ordered a Croissant with ham, cheese and Bechamel. Simple enough but she had to wait for 20 minutes before she was served. So I was totally finished and waiting to go The table next to us was the exact same. This was despite very few hot dishes coming out of the kitchen during that period.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ryp15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice Fl
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super bakery”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Have been twice...outstanding fresh breads...pastries very, very good...made fresh daily. Service excellent...was very busy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Exceptional Frnech bakery”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This recently opened bakery in the heart of Venice serves traditional French pastries. We've tried their eclair, mille feuille (Napoleon), chocolate almond croissant, trois chocolat mousse, a plain croissant, an apricot croissant, and a pain aux raisins. Every one has been delicious. We have not yet tried their breakfast or luncheon menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Croissant & Co also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Croissant & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing