We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reason to return to America”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Venice Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
“A reason to return to America”
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We stayed at Venice Beach Villas after finding out we could not fly home (UK) due to the Volcanic Ash problems.
We found the place from some local guides and thought they sounded perfect for us as we were travelling with 2 small children.
After meeting the charming Hosts we managed to stay at this accommodation for the duration of time we were `stuck` in America. We could not have wanted more.
They units are all a good size, very clean and well equipped. The pool was great for the kids, and the availability of Beach Bikes and equipment was fantastic.

The units were occupied by a lovely range of travellers, and sitting in the peaceful verandas of our unit, we met lots of helpful people, and the kids made new friends too.

The location of this accommodation is simply perfect, short walk to the Town, short walk to the local Beaches. Plenty of local information is available, for restaurants, local trips etc.. But if you want to stay close to the Units, BBQ`s were provided for use.

Overall i cannot fault this accommodation, the friendliness of the staff who were accommodating to every need, the standard of the units, and the location made the whole experience of being stranded in America, something to remember with a smile.

Thanks to all the Staff at Venice Beach Villas.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    56
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
164
220
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2010

What a great home away from home. This was our second visit in the past 6 months and we plan to come a few times a year. Great location near everything. The staff are all great. The room was very clean, tidy, and spacious. We had 4 kids with us who all had a wonderful time. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDupuisFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2010

We arrived late in the evening but did not have any problems checking in. They left us great instructions. They said our room was the smallest however plenty big for 2-4 people. Furnishings were great, small kitchen area and accomodations were great. The Villas is very close to tennis ( across the street), restuarants and icecream ( 1-4 blocks), playhouse ( about 5 blocks). We rode the bikes to the beach, nice ride. Grill, laundry and pool available. Very clean, well kept, and quiet. My husband and I joke with our children that we are going to run away and go back to Venice. Nice town and look forward to returning again soon.
D & D from SC

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K353303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Venice Beach Villas, Menendez Street location, the first week of April 2010. We were extremely pleased with our stay. This is a small, homey family-run resort. The property was beautifully landscaped. The unit was perfect for our needs. In addition, it was bright and airy, with lots of big windows on three sides. The owners clearly have their customers in mind, providing (just to name a few amenities) on-site computers and printer, bikes, beach towels, beach chairs and laundry facilities. We ate most of our meals in the unit, which was well equipped. We took the bikes to nearby Venice beach, which was lovely. The only reason I gave the rooms 4 stars rather than 5 is because the unit felt just a bit dated and the dishes and cutlery were not full sets but, rather, bits of this and that. This in no way affected our enjoyment of the resort or the unit itself and, I hope, will not prevent anyone from trying out this little treasure in the heart of Venice.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Route66cak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2010

This is a cozy place to stay, if you want peace and quiet. It caters to senior citizens.
There is a designated quiet time 9 pm to 9 am.
they have barbaques available to use and also laundry facilities.

The Villa we had was a one bedroom and it was fine for 4 people.

included is all kitchen utensils.

We did not spend much time at the villas, but it was definatley a very peacefull place.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scubacubaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised with our unit at the Venice Beach Villas Menendes St. location. It was very clean and the furniture, including the bed ,quite comfortable. The location is quiet and within walking distance of the shops and beaches.It was a bit chilly when we were there in late February so we appreciated the way we could warm up the place easily. We prepared most breakfasts and lunches in our kitchen there and saved our pennies so that we could splurge on dinner at the wonderful local restaurants. The staff and the owners were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely try to make a return visit with family and/or friends. Judy&Harry from Ohio

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioBigfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Although the weather was chilly and rainy for our week's stay at the Villas, we loved the location, the low-key and quiet surroundings, the cleanliness and convenience of the condo. We loved the pool, patio/grill area, convenient laundry facilities, and a nice notebook with area amenities listed and described. This is a place with attention to detail. Lori was very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely return. The only drawback: shortage of storage/hanging space (Unit #9). Loved it overall. Very restful.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARKosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,208 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
2.1 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Property: Venice Beach Villas
Address: 501 W Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34285-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated walking distance between both the beach and the quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants. Most of our units have all the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing