We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venice, Florida. A place to relax.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venice Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Benfleet
1 review
“Venice, Florida. A place to relax.”
Reviewed December 10, 2009

My husband and I had taken holidays in Florida before, but in choosing the quiet and friendly island of Venice we found the ideal area to relax. We chose accommodation at the Venice Beach Villas which, although not actually on the beach, was perfectly placed to enjoy the area and all its surrounding attractions.

The Venice Beach Villas is a quiet and comfortable complex with about a dozen units ( or self-contained apartments with kitchen and laundry facilities ). It is run by two very helpful people - Kevin and Lori - who made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived to the time we left. The Venice Beach Villas is situated on Venice Avenue - a quiet road lined with trees dripping with Spanish moss adding to the aura of relaxation. The prices are reasonable and the back-up service is first class.

There is an excellent car park with an easy in-and-out drive and a first class heated swimming pool that is a pleasure to use.

If you're looking for a relaxing vacation in a peaceful setting, you couldn't do better.

Anne and Ken Barnes

Helpful?
Thank Essex045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    56
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
165
222
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

When I looked up this place on the internet, I wasn't sure if it was what we were looking for, but it was that and more. We stayed at the Villas 5 days, and they were the most relaxing, worry free days we'ver had in a long time. We wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city and just chill, and we got our wish. The service was great, the villa was nice and clean and everything was in order just as described on the website. The privacy was great, no one ever bothered us and we enjoyed it tremendously. The grounds are spectacular and well kept, i took lots of pictures of the foliage and flowers. The pool was very clean and most of the time it was just us, towels are provided at the pool so you don't need to take your own. There was a computer for guests to use if you need to check email of just get online for awhile, and there were books and videos for guests to feel free to use. The beach was about 3 blocks away and we would ride the bikes available for guests to the beach and back. We had everything we needed, and more. I love, love, loved it...I can't say enough. The day we were checking out my flight was delayed and so we asked for a later check out, they accomodated us with a smile. It is so great to feel like they want to see you happy, and leave this place with a smile and memories to remember. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a relaxing vacation. I will definitely stay there again...i'm already planning my next trip!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSS2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Clean, quiet, quaint. No surprises. A lovely spot close to shopping, restaurants and beaches by car, bike or on foot. A wonderful place.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baybeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coral springs
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2009

My 15 year old daughter and I stayed at the Venice Ave location for 3 nights and we just loved it. We shared a studio unit right off the pool (#10). It was just the right size for us. We appreciated the almost full kitchen, including a large refidgerator, microwave and dishwasher. The only applicance missing was an oven, but we weren't there to cook, we were there for the shark's teeth! One of the highlights of the trip was a trip to the Peace River. We set up a tour with Fred, from Fossil Explorations and we hauled out tons of sharks teeth and other cool fossils. We also spent a full day at Caspersen Beach, using the shovel provided by the hotel and found lots of teeth there as well. It was nice to have access to the bikes. We rode down to the pier one night and watched some locals fish. Our favorite meal was at Bushido's for sushi and our favorite icecream was the Pralines and Cream from Bresler's, both on the main street. All in all our trip was very relaxing and fun. The summer is a very slow time for business in Venice, so we ran into our share of closed stores and restaurants, such as The Snookhaven. They are open, but the hours are limited, so call ahead. We'll have to catch it the next time we come to this quaint little town.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florida_girl_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2009

GREAT ROOM! We took a MINI-VACATION with our 19 year old son, so we opted for a 2 bedroom suite.We had plenty of space tostreach out and relax.The room was clean and we had everything we needed for cooking/cleaning.It was three blocks to the beach, and we were provided Beach Cruisers for the short trip.We actually spent most of our time on the Island, on the bicycles,The pool was great,maybe a little small for crouds, but we went in off seaso, so this was never an issueWe did lots of grilling outside. We were provided with gas grills and utensils,outside seating in shade or sun (your choice) in a lush garden area.

WHAT WE LIKED BEST:Had to be the bicycles
WHAT WE LIKED LEAST:Not enough time

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lighthouse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Excellent holiday for the second year hope to see you next year. Thank you Lori and Kevin. Shirley&lES

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priceyCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2009

We stayed at the Menendez St. location and were absolutely thrilled with the place. Quiet location, well groomed grounds (we saw 4 baby armadillos!) clean rooms, free computer and internet access. The villas are also equipped with bicycles to enjoy around town or taken to the beach. Three gas grills are available for use under the covered patio, which was a nice break from eating out every meal. Definitely will stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlinfoolColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
0.9 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Property: Venice Beach Villas
Address: 501 W Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34285-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated walking distance between both the beach and the quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants. Most of our units have all the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing