We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is wonderful!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Venice Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2009

Venice Beach Villas is a terrific place to stay. It is located on Venice Island about 2 minutes walking distance from downtown Venice and about 7 minute walking distance to the beach. If you don't want to swim in the ocean, then try the heated pool! The owners (Lori and Kevin) are wonderful people and made me feel at home. I will certainly stay their again!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Legend12359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Venice Beach Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 502 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2009

A nice place to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LenitaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2009

If you like "Mom and Pop" type properties, this is the one for you. The property is run by the owners and they couldn't be any more accommodating and friendly. They obviously take pride in keeping the place spotless.
The location is perfect for beach going. The Villa's offer, free of charge, use of bicycles, coolers, beach chairs, gas grills,and a heated pool.
It is located in a quiet neighborhood, but the main street and activities are within walking distance.
The rooms were immmaculate and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom could have used some updating, but it was acceptable.
Be prepared to bring your own hair dryer, and personal products. (shampoo and soap). We didn't miss the daily maid service and it was actually sort of nice to not have to be interrupted by a cleaning lady. However, it was only my husband me.
This place does not offer glitz or glamour but it does offer you a nice place to get away from it all.
We hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganHaywire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

We spent Christmas and New Years at the Menendez location in a two bedroom villa. The location was perfect, the weather was perfect, the stay was perfect. The villa was great for our family (two teens, my wife and myself). It’s within walking distance of the beach. We made use of the bikes and beach toys that they have available for their guests to use. We will definitely stay here again when in Venice.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank micamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2008

I had a spacious and very clean one bedroom villa, complete with kitchen and a good-sized sitting area. The owners are very nice. This is the kind of place you feel comfortable when you walk in, a very casual and laid back atmosphere. They have extra chairs, towels, and other beach accessories that you can use if you want. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Violet08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

We found the hotel on lastminute.com and we were a little hesitant at first at what we were getting ourselves into but everything exceeded our expectations times ten. Evrything was perfetc, clean and new.
The owner/staff were very accomodating and helped us a lot including picking us up because we got lost.
The hotel had a very beautiful swimming pool, and they had bikes that you could use, which was useful to ride to other beaches. They also had two barbeque grills which were great for cooking.
The room had everything we expected including dish-washer, air-conditioning, cable, kitchen.
We would love to visit their again!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GuillaumeKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2008

It was a great experience. Stayed in a studio size room. Great place near the pool. Pool was clean and well kept. Bikes, beach toys, pool toys, etc. are all available for free. Just return to their place.

Staff is helpful and extremely polite. Quiet, close to town. Beautiful area. Place is well maintained and private. I intend to take my family next time and recommend to everyone I know.

Great location for families or singles. Comfortable bed. Would like to see an outlet in the bathroom for hairdryers though. And have to say that the sleeper sofa is very uncomfortable.

But still .... Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zapdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,265 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
0.9 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Address: 501 W Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34285-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $84 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated walking distance between both the beach and the quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants. Most of our units have all the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing