We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Venice Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed in a 2BR on Venice Avenue. It's quite large and was very clean. It has a full sized kitchen and we used it!!! They have bikes available to tool around the City, but frankly, it's located just a couple blocks away from most of the restaurants and shopping - well within walking distance. There is a Publix roughly a mile away for groceries. The beach is just down the street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joebayliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 509 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Spacious 2 bed and 2 bath apartment on Venice Ave (facing hotel, first/front apartment on the left) for the price of a normal hotel room. Everything you could think of was readily available. Location was spot on near beach, restaurants, parks, and grocery store. Kids loved the pool with plenty of toys to play with. How many places offer all of this as free amenities: Bikes, sand sifters for the beach, beach chairs, umbrella, gas grills, beach towels, coolers, books, puzzles and board games, laundry detergent, informative books and guides of the local area that go above and beyond the norm, sunscreen and more. Owners were constantly cleaning, maintaining and upgrading the grounds which it showed. We will be back and recommend this hidden gem to all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasRaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed in the efficiency unit at the Menendez St. location. It was perfect for what I needed -- sort of a "home base" to come back to after visiting friends all day (I used to live in Venice). This unit would be a bit tight for two people, but it is perfect for one. There are only two reasons I didn't give it 5 stars: (1) the window AC unit was a little loud (didn't keep me up at night, but it wasn't conducive to quiet moments of "downtime" and I turned it off when watching TV or making a phone call) and (2) it was hard to regulate the temperature of the small fridge -- my frozen stuff was either melting or my refrigerated stuff was freezing. Overall, though, I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean, the AC cooled well, the bed was comfy, and the staff was helpful and friendly when I had questions. It was nice having laundry facilities right there, and I loved being able to just take a bike and ride around the island. The Florida foliage surrounding the units is beautiful, and it was very quiet and private there. They also had a nice binder full of info about Venice and its sights. I even found out about some sights I didn't know about when I lived there! If you plan to cook a lot on your trip, you might want a larger unit with more counter space, but if you just plan to have breakfasts and the occasional lunch or dinner in your room, this unit is fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at the West Venice Ave location in September and found that the apatements were clean, comfortable and well equiped. The location is excellent for walking into Venice to either shop,dine or just for a drink. Although the property is not a 5* hotel it is well maintained with a very nice pool and BBQ area. We made use of the beach chairs etc which were free to use. We will definately use the Beach Villas again when we return to Venice. The only thing I would like to see in the rooms would be a safe, it was the only downside to our stay.

Room Tip: rooms on first floor have private outside sitting areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Venice Beach Villas is excellent for a get away weekend. The rooms are "Old Florida" and very comfortable. The location is excellent. You can walk to the restored merchant area with pubs, shots and restaurants. The Beach is less than 1 mile and there are grocery stores close. The pool is very well maintained. We will visit again. Some local shops were closed as this is a very (snow bird) seasonal area.

Room Tip: Room # 10 is just off the pool. Some noise during the day, but very nice to sit by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Buxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very pleasant & quiet stay with very clean one bedroom villa. It had all you could want for a great vacation, nice pool, bikes, beach accessories. Rooms were big and comfortable to use. Would go back again for sure.

Room Tip: Menendes units are very nice, all one floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ray d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This makes our 3rd year in a row to stay at the Villas and it was as awesome as before. We rented the largest unit, about the size of a large condo and it was as roomy & comfortable as I remember. The grounds & pool are kept very clean. This year, we really used the ample goodies to take with us to the beach – an umbrella and sand toys for the kids. The owners/managers are great friendly people. Can’t wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubabum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,323 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
2.1 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
0.9 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Address: 501 W Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34285-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#1 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $87 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated walking distance between both the beach and the quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants. Most of our units have all the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing