We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venice Beach Villas
Nearby Hotels
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice(Venice)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Venice)
$66
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Motel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
462
59
6
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
59
6
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmenendez streetfree bikesvenice beachshark teethwithin walking distanceheated poolfull kitchenold floridatennis courtshome away from homeshops and restaurantslaundry facilitiesrelaxing vacationgreat place to stayperfect locationdowntown areagreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 535 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I've stayed here several times and always found it wonderful at either the Venice Ave. or Menendez location. Quiet, clean, comfortable, and an excellent location for walking to both the beach and shops and restaurants. The owners, Lori and Kevin, always make me feel welcome and immediately take care of any small issues I have. I recommend it highly for everyone from singles to families. I also appreciate the "no pets" policy and the free computer access. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 34BWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. The owners are just awesome people who helped us get the most out of our stay. The villa was absolutely amazing... It was so clean and comfortable. You can really tell the owners take pride in their property! We absolutely loved the location and comfort! Thank you to the owners for a wonderful stay! We will be back and will recommended Venice Beach Villas to all of our friends

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Venice Beach Villas will definitely be part of our next vacation to Florida. We stayed at the Venice Avenue location and really enjoyed the quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Everything from our reservation process to checking out was excellent! Our accomodations were very clean and comfortable, decorated very tastefully and we really enjoyed the heated pool. It was great to be in walking distance to all the great shops and more in Venice and very close to Venice beach at the same time. We will definitely be back next year!

Room Tip: We actually stayed in the Studio which is the only room actually inside the fenced, pool area....we loved it! Very quiet room for two, fully equipped little kichen was perfect for us, sitting area with a great televion and comfy recliners was great and right out the door is the pool and around the corner you'll find laundry facilities, etc. Very, very convenient which is what makes a great vacation even better! :)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Their website shows an accurate representation of their facilities. The landscape surrounding the Menendez location creates a beautiful tropical oasis. The owner was most accommodating and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. We were so impressed that we have booked future dates with them.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dragonfly1967NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at the Menendez location & I think Venice Ave is probably better. The villas are very well situated & the rooms are clean & reasonably well appointed. The pool at Menendez is small & rarely gets the sun.My mistake, reading the reviews I did not appreciate that this is a budget option, & is ok for the price, ( not stunning value!) if you want comfort & style, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateCTunbridgeWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews